We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
9
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in BBH for 2 weeks with colleagues. Hotel's proximity to the WHO is the main reason why many people choose it. The majority of hotel guests were WHO staff or visitors. There's a shuttle bus in the morning and in the evening. Service was good, late check out was much appreciated. Rooms were clean but decor was dated. Food was reasonable. There's a gym but only bicycle works and there's no aircon. Overall, good for a short stay but not long term.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank Gabit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved it! I've been there a few times and they never let me down. I forgot to write a review after I left but I had to come back for this!! Definitely recommended this hotel to everyone! What I loved the most about it isn't just the amazing services provided and how clean the place and rooms were, but the waterfalls were stunning!!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This hotel has the most amazing setting beautiful gardens on the banks of the river with a powerful waterfall just a short distance away creating a perfect ambiance. As a hotel it is quite basic but it is a place I favour for Sunday lunch which offers a selection of well flavoured meats, fish and chicken from the barbecue, Service is good and prices not too bad for Brazzaville. The hotel has a beautiful pool and if you are eating there you can use the pool facilities for free otherwise it costs CFA10000 ($20). Sunday sees a mix of the expat and local families chilling and relaxing. I have often ventured out in mid week just to cool off in the pool. It is usually quiet and so lacks a bit of atmosphere, however the immaculate pool and friendly service makes up for it. As a play to stay however , it is a little to far outside the city and hectic traffic jams are inevitable

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Stayed here when visiting OMS WHO, which is nearby. Safe within a compound, and banks of tributary river of River Congo below a weir. Quiet location a little outside Brazzaville. Modern clean air-conditioned rooms with all you need. Wi-fi free but a bit intermittent. Reported ants in bathroom and got instant response and follow up. Breakfast buffet was included, bread, pastries and cakes, coffee and tea, juice. Hot selection let down by NOT being hot - worrying, sausage, eggs, tomatoes chicken/beef, pancake, etc.
Nice gardens and adjacent restaurant and swimming pool.

Room Tip: I had a room in an adjacent block with balcony and river view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

The place is nice, you can benefit from facilities like free internet, gym, swiming pool.
The rooms in the new building are much better than in the main "old" one. The service is really good and people nice , always trying to facilitate things.

On week ends - Barbecue !!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new building -
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shantihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews