We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
9
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2014

This hotel was our stop over for the start and the end of our trip with a gorilla release programme. The food and service were very good and the portions were generous. Our room was dated and basic but extremely clean and crisp. The pool area was well kept with great service. Perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is a relatively expensive hotel. It is very far from Brazzaville centre. The shower curtain was missing and informed the front desk, with 2 reminders to no avail.
On the upside, clean enough and I would categorize this as a 1 star hotel at best. Breakfast was descent to fair.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anditso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Brazzaville Beach Hotel is also known as the Protea. Its close to the OMS facility (witch as a 9th hole golf camp - the Brazza Golf Club!). Back to the Protea - the rooms are expensive for what you can get, but the restaurant is acceptable and not that expensive. By daylight, the view is great over the Djoue river!
Nice garden, with a small pool, and every Saturday's, you have a grill out party.
Be careful, if you need to be early in town, it takes about one hour to cross the Djoue river and enter in Brazzaville - or to reach the Maya Maya Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the Djoue!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent an afternoon on a Sunday at the outside restaurant of this hotel and it was nice. There is a pool for those who want to swim, the food was good and the environment quiet in a busy town. It is well worth spending a quiet afternoon there!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Metravellingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

WATCH YOUR STEP!

This riverside hotel, also known as the ex-Protea, is conveniently close to the W.H.O. regional HQ, but a bit far out of town. Built on uneven ground, it has many step-ups and step-downs; I counted three guests trip and almost fall as they crossed the restaurant floor one morning.

The rooms are compact, but with all the mod cons. Complaints about connectivity were quickly sorted out. A complaint about the hard boiled eggs (running like Usayn Bolt) brought an apologetic waiter, then an apologetic chef. I didn’t wait for them to come with the genuine article. There is no toaster in the breakfast room.

There are two small unheated swimming pools, one by the riverside. I cannot comment on the (largely continental) menu; I tried the saka-saka, a local dish from cassava leaves, which was delicious.

At $120 for bed & breakfast, a very pleasant stay. Its geographical isolation makes the Beach Hotel less interesting for those who prefer a hotel in the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank constanttraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews