We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 245
Hotels.comUSD 212
eDreamsUSD 245
CheapTicketsUSD 212
TravelocityUSD 212
Trip.comUSD 239
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
60
68
19
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
68
19
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel excellent stay discounted rate desk and chair wifi connection other guests first choice hotel shuttle hotel restaurant the general manager business trip breakfast buffet africa management minibar executive power
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent 4-star hotel in downtown Brazzaville. Our twin executive rooms on the 5th floor were quite comfortable and clean. Quite extensive TV channels choice, powerful and ubiquitous Wifi connection. No power outages throughout our 8 night stay. Smiling, quick and friendly service. The hotel restaurant was very good, providing large servings at average prices. We did not try the swimming pool at the first floor terrace, but other guests did - it looked well kept and the water was pretty clean.
All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay, we felt safe and at the center of the town. Definitely our first choice hotel whenever we will be back in Brazza.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PiviFrancoforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naji Khoury Mikhael, Owner at Mikhael's Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Pivifrancoforte,

it was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us.

At Mikhael's Hotel, we value our relation with each of our guests and strive to offer a refined and personal service.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services, location and restaurants.

Our restaurant Autour du M, after a short interruption offers again breakfast and lunch buffets daily with a large selection of food to fit everyone's taste and delight. La Gourmandine is ideal for your snacks, Breaks and for having some irresistible pastries. As for Le Libanais, it is a themed Restaurant for a culinary experience 100% Lebanese.

We have just increased our TV channels choice to above 200 channels!

We look forward to hosting you once again when next your travels bring you back to Brazzaville and we will do our best to surprise you even more next time you book with us!

Naji Khoury Mikhael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

I was in Room 509. It has a big bed, TV, desk and chair, small fridge (no minibar), closet, full-length mirror, luggage rack and in-room safe. There are no coffee-making facilities in the room. The bathroom has a shower (no bath), a large mirror and a makeup mirror. There was no hair dryer in the room, so I used my own.

This is a really nice hotel. It is nicely furnished. The lobby, restaurant and other common areas are very stylish. One annoying thing: there is a little step up when entering the elevator. I almost tripped over it the first time. Goodness only knows who thought this was a good design.

The restaurant here is very good. We ate here two nights and were impressed with the food and service.

The staff here are very nice and very helpful, including organizing the hotel shuttle to give us a ride to and picking us up from a restaurant we went to eat at one night.

You can pay when you arrive or wire money in advance (for a discounted per night fee). I originally went with the ‘‘pay on arrival’’ option, but just over a week before the trip - when I was more confident that my African airlines would not have a schedule change! - I arranged to wire the money and paid the discounted rate.

I highly recommend Mikhael’s if you’re staying in Brazzaville.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank ElizabethJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naji Khoury Mikhael, Owner at Mikhael's Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear ElizabethJK,

Thank you for sharing with us your last experience in our property.

We are delighted to know that you have had the chance to experience our restaurants and diversed food selection, from Middle Eastern to European and Congolese menus. We have started again our daily breakfast and lunch buffets, while applying the stronguest health safety measures.

Our suites are equipped with a jacuzzi bathtub and coffee-making facilities. Make sure to request for a complimentary upgrade on your next visit !

Hair dryers are available upon request. We also fill minibars upon request.

We look forward to hosting you once again when next your travels bring you back to Brazzaville.


Warm Regards,

Naji Khoury Mikhael
General Manager
Mikhael's Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020

We couldn't have imagined a better stay. Our room was spacious, spotless, and had every amenity needed. The hotel staff lavished us with attention, recommendations and support. The free shuttle to the airport was much appreciated. We would recommend Mikhael's Hotel without any reservation.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenalantemplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naji Khoury Mikhael, Owner at Mikhael's Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear stevenalantemplin,

It was a pleasure reading your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your last stay with us.

We are grateful for the great comment and for recommending our hotel.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our rooms and services and I guarantee that we will do our best to keep exceeding your expectations on your next visits!

Mikhael's Hotel is a boutique hotel and we strive to offer our guests a refined and personal service. You will always be welcome in your home away from home.

With all sympathy,

Naji khoury Mikhael

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

This hotel is a gem -- great location, nice rooms / bathrooms, good wifi, cafe inside and on the corner, great pool area for relaxing, good breakfast and AWESOME, helpful staff. I can't recommend it highly enough!

Room tip: Rooms on pool side are quieter than street side
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matthewcO1841PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhael's R, Directeur général at Mikhael's Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear matthewcO1841PK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mikhael's.

What a pleasure and satisfaction to learn that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, Mikhael's Hotel is located in a very calm and secure neighborhood in the business district of Brazzaville.

We are also glad you liked our breakfast and our snacks, our restaurant Autour du M, offers breakfast and lunch buffets daily with a large selection of food to fit everyone's taste and delight, La Gourmandine is ideal for your snacks, Breaks and for having some irresistible pastries. As for Le Libanais, it is a themed Restaurant for a culinary experience 100% Lebanese.

Once again, thank you, your comment is the best reward for all the efforts and enthusiasm our team provides on a daily basis to satisfy our guests.

We hope to see you again soon for your future Brazzaville experience at Mikhael's Hotel & Residence.

Sincerely,

Naji Khoury Mikhael
General Manager
Mikhael's Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Hotel is located in a convenient location downtown that is within 1 km to main landmarks. Restaurant menu, including breakfast, is acceptable. Good hotel gym.

Room cleanliness is subpar to other properties in Brazzaville and certainly for this stated hotel grade.

Safe was non functioning upon arrival, and despite 5 follow-ups within 2 hours (including visiting the front desk), and next day request at reception, no action had been taken. It required escalation to the general manager to be fixed. Simple requests like ironing board required also multiple follow ups. Amenities are very basic, like only one bottled water provided on the first day.

Based on price, definitely a lower value option in Brazzaville.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FrankTripAdvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikhael's R, Directeur général at Mikhael's Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear FrankTripAdvis,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Brazzaville and for taking the time to share your experience.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our various services. It is ideal, far from traffic but still in the city centre and our neighbourhood offers different options of entertainment to discover the city.

On behalf of the entire team, I express our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Please believe that this does not reflect the quality of our usual equipments and services that we offer to our guests and that your remarks have already been forwarded to the teams concerned in order to improve our services and bring you whole satisfaction on your next stay with us.
As for the pricing, please contact us on reservation@mikhaelshotel.com, we will be delighted to adapt an offer especially for you.
Thanks again for your comments

Once again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused and look forward to hearing from you.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel, Please believe in our sincere greetings.

Yours truly,


Naji Khoury Mikhael
General Manager
Mikhael's Hotel & Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews