We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
See The Real Vila Tours

I have toured with Charlie on 3 seperate occasions and each time it has been awesome, as Charlie... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
joydawes050
,
Sydney, Australia
Best tour guide

Forever my favourite place to go already been to Vila tour 2x and planning another tour with him... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ebonypineapple
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
92
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extended family turtle bay traditional dance loved meeting the duty free shop great tour feel like family visited blue lagoon cruise ship bbq lunch pineapple booked this tour small group awesome experience day trip these guys hideaway island
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Charlie is a lovely friendly man, who picked us up from the boat then onto his village to meet his family, then onto the Blue Lagoon and then another village to see a cultural dance etc, the people are so friendly and welcoming. Lastly we went to Turtle Bay, I thought we could swim with wild turtles but it is actually an enclosure, so I would not recommend Turtle Bay.
I would recommend doing a tour with Charlie, as he has comfy air con vans, and our tour was small with 10 people.

1  Thank kazzie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Glad we could share "The Real Vila" with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Charlie & Karina were fantastic. They showed us many places of interest including their home & village

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sylviacollins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Great times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Really genuine,kind and informative tour. Went to the guides home and felt the genuine warmth and hospitality of local people.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank minshull17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

You're always Welcome in our village like we say "Meet as Guests, Farewell as Family!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Charlie and karina were beautiful people, opening up there home and describing their work building stronger housing for themselves and others including grandma. They touched us in how hard they work and how big they smile.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank alisonworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're are so proud of working towards our dream and we have the best job as Hosts and Guides- keep smiling too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have travelled to New Caledonia 3 times and have phoned Charlie and his tour group every time. We have had a great time with Charlie's help. The company has always provided our family with kindness, punctuality, informative tours and a great time. Highly recommend you give them a call or message.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kymatkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We are New Caledonias neighbours-glad to have hosted you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews