We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”

See The Real Vila Tours
Ranked #1 of 15 Shopping in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Meet as guests, farewell as Family. We love to Welcome visitors and ensure you have a unique and Real experience with memories and friendships which will last forever. We are passionate about educating visitors and supporting our local community, providing employment and opportunities directly to the local Ni-Vans.... Come, immerse yourself in our lifestyle and See the Real Vila with Charlie & Karina.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have travelled to New Caledonia 3 times and have phoned Charlie and his tour group every time. We have had a great time with Charlie's help. The company has always provided our family with kindness, punctuality, informative tours and a great time. Highly recommend you give them a call or message.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kymatkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We are New Caledonias neighbours-glad to have hosted you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"extended family"
in 6 reviews
"turtle bay"
in 8 reviews
"traditional dance"
in 4 reviews
"loved meeting"
in 3 reviews
"the duty free shop"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"feel like family"
in 2 reviews
"visited blue lagoon"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 5 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 3 reviews
"pineapple"
in 2 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"hideaway island"
in 2 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great day. Meeting your family was a highlight for our family. Thank you for showing us the Real Vila

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dearnne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you like we say "Meet as Guests, farewell as family!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What a wonderful experience. We were picked up by Charlie and taken to his village where we met his beautiful family. Then onto the Blue Lagoon for a swim, Charlie was patient and the place was amazing, our children could have stayed there all day. Next stop was the turtles which the family loved including my retired mother. Beautiful food and the experience 2nd to none. We are returning to Port Vila in August next year with more of the family, so will be taking them all to see Charlie and his amazing family...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank lanceandange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed our Island Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Charlie and family are very welcoming people. Charlie took us to his village which was beautiful. Then we went to the Blue Lagoon which was absolutely amazing. Sea The Real Vila Tours is a must when you're visiting Port Villa.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank naglefiona163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Grant spending time with you, hope you can stay longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This local enterprise deserves support. It is a genuine view of daily life of villagers. No frills, just reality . Charlie , Karina, kids and extended family are the stars! Good medicine for us Aussie suburban types!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kenpZ1805ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See the Real Vi... T, Owner at See The Real Vila Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Yes we keep it Real, always genuine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed See The Real Vila Tours also viewed

 

Been to See The Real Vila Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing