We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View of main villa from the sea side at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of main villa from the sea side at night
Ocean view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of main villa from the sea side at night
Ocean view from terrace
Aerial
Logo 'Villa Senang Masari'
Entrance from road
Pathway to villa
Murial by famous Vanuatu artist Aloi Pilioko
loung area terrace main house
Garden view towards guesthouse
BBQ on terrace outside kitchen
kitchen
dining area inside
lounge area
dining & lounge area
terrace
cosy corner on terrace upstairs
dining area outside
Main entrance to master bedrooms and stairs
Master bedroom upstairs
Master bathroom upstairs
second master bedroom downstairs
2nd master bathroom
terrace in front of bedrooms
master bathroom downstairs
master bedroom
terrace below next to bedrooms
Guest house with 2 extra bedrooms and ensuites
Guest bedroom 1
Guest bathroom 1
guest bedroom 2
Terrace of guest house
side view east of main house
main house
main house
Trampolin
view from terrace to ocean rock pool
Rock pool at low tide
Main house at night
illuminated villa and guest house in the back
floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lizp131
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from an amazing holiday in Vanuatu staying at Vila Senang Masari. It's located in an idyllic, calm and exclusive part of Efate.

Eva our housekeeper was an absolute god send for a family on holidays. She worked away invisibly. Such a pleasure to have around. Christiana and Toga are wonderful hosts and have extensive local knowledge which they were very happy to share with us. They were both warm and welcoming. The pictures very accurately represent the house. It has everything you need including a good selection of board games and cards and a very well appointed kitchen, important if you like to cook, which we do.

You'll need a hire car and you can do your grocery shopping at Au Bon Marche: we loved that place, great ice cream bar and good selection of French wines. Get fruit and veg from the local markets at the Port. Great experience just to walk around.

For us the house highlight (after Eva) was the ocean rock pool. Made for heaps of fun. I also took some great walks and enjoyed exploring the local area.

Our best dining experience was L'Housalet, which served traditional French bistro food in Port Vila. I had snails for entree and flying fox as a main - so pleased I was game!

A very memorable holiday, we hope to be back again. Thank you for sharing this magical and very restful place with us. Liz & family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rockpool is a masterpiece
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda M
Bribie, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic wonderful property to truly have a holiday”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

10 of us stayed here for 11 days very comfortably , house was lovely much more than we had expected, the rock pool was absolutely amazing, if you don't want to do much this is the place to stay. We wanted to look around the island, had to hire buses everywhere we went, we found it very easy to do this but of course it did cost quite a bit but divided by 10 was very reasonable.
YES love to go again.
Glenda McMillan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no transport
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbeaud0i...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Take me back...”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a whole week in the villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is luxurious and spacious and has all the necessary amenities. The rockpool is a standout. It has coral fish and 2 small eels which you can happily feed and a large deck to relax under the shade or sun. Eva the housemaid was very helpful. She cooks breaky and does all the cleaning/washing. Her husband Gibson even brought us freshly caught fish and lobster (in exchange for a reasonable cost). Vanuatu has so much to offer but we enjoyed our relaxing time in the house sunbathing, swimming, watching movies, playing board games and reading. Thank you to Sandrine who made the whole stay a breeze!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Rockpool
Liked least: The road to the villa has a few potholes. You need to drive slow and carefully
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Paula, California
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall living space is fantastic
Liked least: Having to go back to my home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing