We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to excell”
Review of Au Fare

Au Fare
Ranked #28 of 103 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1,200 - USD 4,300
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Au Faré Restaurant is a well known French Restaurant in Port Vila. A mix of island cuisine and the "savoir faire" of the French gastronomy. You will find here fresh seafood direct from the ocean, organic meat from Vanuatu, and delicious pizzas. You will also find coconut crabs from the personal livestock of the owner Romuald. Come and enjoy great food and a beautiful ocean view!
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Since taking up permanent residence in Vanuatu in January we have visited Au Faire at least 6 times and as yet have not been disappointed. This venue has it all, location, right on the water, ambience, extraordinarily and consistently excellent food, reasonable prices and the icing on the cake, fantastic and attentive staff (especially Sandra).
What is more they have a very busy separate pizza oven section which produces some of the best pizzas we have had anywhere.
We can confidently recommend this great Port Vila restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mitch1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

They make decent pizza and good fried chicken and chips. Service was okay. Not a French restaurant but otherwise good if you want to chill out by the sea and have a quick bite.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Iftikar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

I wish I had read the reviewers before we went here.
We were all excited to go here for a French meal, but it was all a let down.
I may be a Kiwi but this is no French Restaurant, not even close.
Massively over priced.
We read the menu, had one drink and then left and went next door to Reefers.
We had a really nice meal there. You should do the same.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank teatowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Au Fare has excellent pizza and salad options. We got the palm salad with the meat lovers' pizza which was all very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank msenous6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Took our team have some great local fresh seafood, most of us had seafood platters for two which included lobster (self chosen from fresh tank) balance made up of prawns, muscles, fish, calamari, salad etc.

Very good food and excellent service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank wilkesie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Fare also viewed

 

Been to Au Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing