We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$207
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
cardeb
Sunshine Coast

My Home away from Home - Pacific Lagoon apartments

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2023
Arrived in the afternoon, opened the door of my bungalow and thought "I am home". Manager and family are always very welcoming. Staff are great, reception, cleaners, night watchman - all friendly and helpful. Two bedrooms. One Queen and One twin. Kitchenette. patio with table and chairs overlooking the lagoon. Pool and barbecue area. No restaurant - don't need one. Cook for yourself or go out and enjoy the lovely restaurants in Port Vila.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$260
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$276
3.9 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant and Beach
Tripadvisor
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
3.3 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$424
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$389
  • Expedia.com
    AU$426
2.8 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
0.7 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$454
  • Vio.com
    AU$280
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$221
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
0.7 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Priceline
    AU$207
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$114
  • eDreams
9.2 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$407
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$404
11.3 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$303
0.4 km from Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
147
59
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
59
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager chris low tide waterfront apartment great family home away from home your doorstep young family mini buses vatu per person pla lagoon supermarket town vila vanuatu tours paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

What more can I say that can improve on past positive reviews 🤔?
Chris and Flavia were all that could be expected ( and more !) as warm cheerful helpful hosts. The staff were the same quality.
Our Grandson loved the pool. “ the best ever” and enjoyed his first effort at Kayaking with help from Chris. Walking around the sea shore seeing, starfish of all shapes and sizes as well as other sea urchins was fascinating. But reef shoes are a must.
Sadly my Grandson’s Grandfather still unable to stay afloat in those kayaks as too big n old ! Not the boat.. Me 🙃 !
The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable, the weather was great. Warm but not too hot! All in all an experience not to be missed. I noted a book shelf full of books and magazines along with DVDs .. so rainy weather catered for on that level too.

Room tip: Take reef shoes for walking on the coral when tide is out. Sadly no sandy Shore to swim from but the pool is great.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TerryRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023

We stayed here our first three nights after arriving in Port Vila and LOVED it. Highly recommend paying the bit extra to have a waterfront bungalow - we had #6 (two bedrooms) I think and it was just heaven having the water lapping just 15 steps out from the back sliding door. Location was so peaceful and about 5 drive into the centre of Port Vila. The bungalow itself is quite basic but very clean and a great hot shower, tv, lovely table and chairs at the back overlooking the lagoon, and temperamental wi-fi which worked better by the pool area. There was everything we needed in the kitchen (including microwave and coffee mocha!) to be able to self-cater which is handy where food and eating out in Vanuatu is pricey. You are a mini-bus taxi ride away from supermarket/Port Vila town centre so worthwhile picking up essentials such as drinks, beer, milk on way there if possible, to tide you over until you can do a bigger supermarket trip. (Note that supermarkets stop selling alcohol in Vanuatu from 11am Saturday through to Monday morning.) Manager, Chris, was incredibly helpful to us and helped make our stay very enjoyable. We went to Three Pigs restaurant (1km) our first night and second night when we had a car we drove to a Thai restaurant Chris had recommended. The pool is inviting but quite small and was cold whilst we were there, but there are kayaks to borrow and all sorts of snorkelling gear, reef shoes etc that we didn't need but could be handy. This really was a lovely place to begin our hols, enjoy the lagoon views and slide into the island vibe.

Room tip: Sea-facing bungalow really was lovely - you could barely be any closer to the water.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 214anisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2023

Took my 7 yr old Granddaughter for a birthday treat. 2 brm bungalow waterfront views. manager and staff are awesome. Nothing is too much trouble. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is a decent size. patio overlooking the lagoon with table and chairs. Make your own cocktail and sit out and watch the world go by. very relaxing. Look after yourself with meals, or go out. supermarket about 5 mins away by local bus.

Room tip: This is a great place to relax. Self contained, so look after yourself with meals and drinks.
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023

We absolutely loved our time at Pacific Lagoon Apartments. Tranquil, lush, peaceful with plenty of space. The apartments are nicely spread out so it feels quite private. Having a kitchen was a bonus so we could have breakfast at 'home' (eating out in Vanuatu is not cheap!). All of the staff were lovely and went out of their way to be helpful. Most especially Chris, who I cannot thank enough for all the assistance and advice he gave us on our trip.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagainyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

We loved our stay. The manager Chris helped us organising a few tours to explore Efate. It made our stay truely memorable. Our kids loved the kayaks and the pool. The gardens very meticulously maintained and the apartments too. No questions was too much for Chris and when our flight got changed to a later departure date, he helped us again. Thank you Chris for everything that you were doing for us, you made us feel very welcome and at home!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NorthStar64061646129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews