We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John U
Kihei, Hawaii

Gorgeous Resort--Probably the Best on Vanuatu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 June 2024
This is an outstanding resort--probably the best on Efate. The villas are huge, beautiful, comfortable, and well equipped. The grounds are gorgeous. Bikes, kayaks, etc are free, readily available, and in great condition.

Access to the water is easy and safe. The coral is recovering from 2 cyclones and crown of thorns starfish, but the water is clear and warm with lots of fish.

The resort is on the lee side of the tradewinds, which means there are minimal waves, and breezes are nice, not excessive.

The Restaurant is beautiful and very good. There is a pretty pool, but we always swam out front instead.

The resort is close enough to downtown Port Vila (by road or boat) and the airport to be convenient, but feels romantic and secluded.

The owners, Mark and Candice, are extremely interesting, involved, and helpful. Lots of great stories and advice. The Staff were all lovely, friendly, helpful people.

Guests at the resort, and Paradise Cove restaurant patrons (local, guest, and expat) are also extremely interesting. We met more fascinating people in Vanuatu in a few weeks than other places in years.

We had a rental car and were on Efate longer than we'd intended because Air Vanuatu's collapse made getting to other islands very diffiicullt. (made it to Pentecost and Tanna; didn't make it to Malekula or Santo) We didn't see any other resorts that seemed nearly as nice as ours.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Tanna and Pentecost were wonderful. So sorry we couldn't get to Santo and Malekula. We really...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$293
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
3.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$258
5.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$225
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
3.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$426
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Restaurant and Beach
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
0.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$238
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
4.4 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$429
  • Trip.com
14.1 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
658
68
5
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
68
5
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews constance and marc happy hour fish honeymoon beach other guests private beach perfect holiday wonderful hosts reef shoes relaxing week mele bay self catering paddle boards beach front jetty cocktails resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Nice resort, nice private beach with snorkeling.
Room is very good, the restaurant also good.

We booked all the tours from the resort and everything was well organized.

Constance and Mark are doing the maximun to make us confortable and happy.

I recomand this resort.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benoitp237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

Had a short stay at the resort for 4 nights. Absolutely loved it. Was in a 2 bedroom bungalow, which was absolutely lovely. Very clean, well maintained, and appointed. Best nights of sleep I have had in years, very cosy and quiet. The room has a small kitchen with everything for self-catering but I mainly ate in the restaurant.
Staff are always lovely, super friendly and happy to accommodate any request you may have. Snorkelling was great, while the coral is not so great along this bit of coast, it's recovering, there are lots of fish to see, including the occasional turtle and eagle ray.
Overall, I thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone who is after a well-appointed, quiet place, a little out of town to unwind and relax!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Robm1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

We had the most amazing time at Paradise Cove Resort. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location was superb and the food was delicious. We loved the quiet location and the surroundings were gorgeous. We snorkelled every day and made use of the other facilities such as the kayaks and paddle boards. We would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2023

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Paradise Cove and loved the resort, staff and owners. The food and service were great. The Bure was roomy and set up for self catering if needed, however we ate at the restaurant mostly.
The snorkelling out the front of the resort was not as we remembered from several years ago, the coral is mainly dead and we spotted 2 crown of thorn star fish which would contribute to the coral dying. There were a few clown fish colonies and a bit of coral.
Recent cyclones would have contributed to the coral condition.
All in all the resort is nice, however if you’re looking for a snorkelling resort look elsewhere. However, if you’re not interested in snorkelling the resort is out of town and very nice with nice food and staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steely67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed out time at Paradise Cove. The setting and staff made our experience relaxing. Rooms are private and well designed for the tropical climate and are well maintained. I really like what they've done with the resort after the cyclones earlier in the year. Whilst I miss the nakamal, the shaded restaurant area is relaxing with views across the bay. The rebuilt dining area next to the water looks very smart and is a great spot to enjoy your meals whilst spying on the abundant marine life.
Being able to take a boat to and from town from the resort jetty was a highlight too, cruising through the sheltered bay.

Room tip: Great snorkeling spot with clown fish, lion fish and loads more.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews