We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
benoit p

Nice resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2024
Nice resort, nice private beach with snorkeling.
Room is very good, the restaurant also good.

We booked all the tours from the resort and everything was well organized.

Constance and Mark are doing the maximun to make us confortable and happy.

I recomand this resort.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$292
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$300
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Mangoes Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant and Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$402
  • Trip.com
14.1 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
6.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
656
68
5
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
656
68
5
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews constance and marc happy hour fish honeymoon beach other guests private beach perfect holiday wonderful hosts reef shoes relaxing week mele bay self catering paddle boards beach front jetty cocktails resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

Had a short stay at the resort for 4 nights. Absolutely loved it. Was in a 2 bedroom bungalow, which was absolutely lovely. Very clean, well maintained, and appointed. Best nights of sleep I have had in years, very cosy and quiet. The room has a small kitchen with everything for self-catering but I mainly ate in the restaurant.
Staff are always lovely, super friendly and happy to accommodate any request you may have. Snorkelling was great, while the coral is not so great along this bit of coast, it's recovering, there are lots of fish to see, including the occasional turtle and eagle ray.
Overall, I thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone who is after a well-appointed, quiet place, a little out of town to unwind and relax!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Robm1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

We had the most amazing time at Paradise Cove Resort. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location was superb and the food was delicious. We loved the quiet location and the surroundings were gorgeous. We snorkelled every day and made use of the other facilities such as the kayaks and paddle boards. We would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2023

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Paradise Cove and loved the resort, staff and owners. The food and service were great. The Bure was roomy and set up for self catering if needed, however we ate at the restaurant mostly.
The snorkelling out the front of the resort was not as we remembered from several years ago, the coral is mainly dead and we spotted 2 crown of thorn star fish which would contribute to the coral dying. There were a few clown fish colonies and a bit of coral.
Recent cyclones would have contributed to the coral condition.
All in all the resort is nice, however if you’re looking for a snorkelling resort look elsewhere. However, if you’re not interested in snorkelling the resort is out of town and very nice with nice food and staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steely67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed out time at Paradise Cove. The setting and staff made our experience relaxing. Rooms are private and well designed for the tropical climate and are well maintained. I really like what they've done with the resort after the cyclones earlier in the year. Whilst I miss the nakamal, the shaded restaurant area is relaxing with views across the bay. The rebuilt dining area next to the water looks very smart and is a great spot to enjoy your meals whilst spying on the abundant marine life.
Being able to take a boat to and from town from the resort jetty was a highlight too, cruising through the sheltered bay.

Room tip: Great snorkeling spot with clown fish, lion fish and loads more.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

We spent 10 days at Paradise Cove, it was not Paradise (we are not ready to go there yet) but it is close to it.
If you want to enjoy a lazy, sunny, uncluttered, beautiful tropical beach environment in a single or two bed-room villa set in an immaculate garden setting, this should be very high on your list.
The well-appointed and furnished palm thatch roofed villas are set in the garden to provide a sense of privacy. All are a very short walk from the private beach.
A dining gazebo right on the beach, with a good menu and kind, gentle and attentive staff means breakfast, lunch and dinner are a pleasure.
The owners and managers are a delightful, capable couple who care for their guests' comfort and enjoyment at the resort.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews