We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matthew Manger

The best place I have ever stayed!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2023
Marc and Constance have done a superb job in creating this wonderful place. The place is beautiful and is positioned in a great location that you are far enough from Port Vila that it is quiet and peaceful and has stunning beaches such as honeymoon beach close by, but also close enough that you can get into town quickly and easily if you ant/need.
Vanuatu's people are amazingly friendly, however the staff at the resort take a notch above and are very welcoming and helpful! A special thanks to Edna and Noelyn who were awesome!
The resort for us was perfect, the accommodation you get is spacious, high quality and has everything you might need. The restaurant/bar made some amazing food and drinks which you can enjoy with a great sea view. It was also great to be able to use the on sight bikes and kayaks to explore the local area. Also the snorkeling is a must! The coral isn't the best however the marine life is fantastic, we saw huge amounts of different fish including a few lion fish which I have always wanted to see, a large moray eel and some sea snakes!
Marc and Constance were great hosts throughout the stay and were very friendly and welcoming and were a great balance of social but also gave you space as you wanted. We stayed for 5 days but I wish we stayed longer! We were lucky enough to get engaged here and it was such an amazing spot to do it, Constance was great at helping me make the perfect evening to propose! I genuinely couldn't recommend this place enough! We will be back for sure! Matt and Scarlet
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Make sure you bring swimwear & also let Constance know your flight details prior to departure so...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$218
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
2.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$409
2.1 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$292
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$243
  • Priceline
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$257
5.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
3.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
AU$356
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$328
  • Trip.com
14.1 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$424
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$405
  • Expedia.com
    AU$426
4.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Restaurant and Beach
AU$237
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
4.4 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
658
68
5
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
68
5
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews constance and marc happy hour fish honeymoon beach other guests private beach perfect holiday wonderful hosts reef shoes relaxing week mele bay self catering paddle boards beach front jetty cocktails resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Paradise Cove resort is a beautiful small charming place which makes you feel very relaxed. The atmosphere is casual and friendly thanks to the owners Constance and Mark as well as the staff members. Swimming and snorkeling are great too. Definitely place to return to!

Room tip: It’s good to rent a car if you want to go around the island.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cicmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

We stayed at Paradise Cove Resort for 5 nights to celebrate our baby's 1st birthday, and it did not disappoint! They had our room ready with a baby bath, travel cot, baby books/toys, which was a lovely touch. We always felt very safe and well looked after by Constance, Marc, and their incredible team of friendly staff.
The only cons we had were more related to weather/environment, rather than the resort itself. The pool is very cold (it sounds like heated pools in Vanuatu are uncommon) and the ocean wasn't super warm in September either. The beach isn't soft sand – it's covered in coral which makes it tricky for delicate baby feet.
We would happily recommend to friends/family, and hope to return one day.

Room tip: If you're like me and would rather avoid the risk of tap water while overseas, stock up on bottled water before arriving at the resort.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelmarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

After 3 years delay due to Covid, the wait was more than worth it. We had seven days in this tropical and peaceful paradise. The villas were luxurious and spacious, as well as being spotlessly clean and comfortable. Each villa had its own veranda with loungers and a hammock. Perfect for lolling, reading and just dreaming of the next wonderful meal, with cocktails. The food in the on-site restaurant is amazing - fresh, tasty, divine, a huge selection with daily changes.

Being able to swim and snorkel right off the beach and jetty was a huge plus. Kayaks, snorkels, masks and swim shoes are all provided. Cycles were also provided for those who want to venture further afield.

While it was tempting to remain in the resort for the entire time, I did a couple of tours with my group of friends. Constance (manager/owner) was very helpful at arranging these to suit the many wishes our group had in terms of what to see and do.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Totally professional in everything. Constance and her husband, Marc, were readily available each day but definitely not intrusive. Constance was a tower of strength during the Covid years, providing reassuring and regular contact throughout, and was a huge help in terms of being able reschedule our visit from May 2020 to May this year.

Constance also kept in touch with AirVanuatu and advised us before the airline that our flight home was delayed. Again, her reassuring help and local knowledge meant we got to the airport at the right time for our rescheduled flight and without having to hang out at the airport for hours.

I 100% recommend Paradise Cove resort. If you're looking for secluded paradise, that is also luxurious and friendly, this is your No. 1 choice. It is like being a billionaire in your very own resort.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

We arrived at the resort at 4am due to delays with our flights and we were led to our villa by the night guard who was extremely helpful. We were met at breakfast by Constance and Marc who were visible through out our stay. The villa was cleaned daily and was always immaculate. Food was amazing as well as the cocktails! Staff at the resort were helpful and so friendly. Being able to snorkel from the beach was an added bonus and the children were in the water all day every day. However what we are unable to thank Constance enough, was the help and assistance she gave us all at the resort when Air Vanuatu's flights were cancelled. She called and helped us get rebookings. At no time did we feel that we were going to be left stranded without a room. They were absolutely amazing. If you want a break from the world this is the place to go.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mobile58133594871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

This has to be one of the best resorts I’ve ever stayed at. The resort is located down a very bumpy road which is typical of many areas in Vanuatu…. It’s just part of the experience. Just 15 minutes from Port Villa or alternatively you can take a water taxi directly from the jetty.
We travelled with our adult children and partners. We booked 2 villas and they were as beach front as you can get. Constance and Marc were attentive and very knowledgeable about the area. The staff were all friendly, impeccable, well trained and went the extra mile, it only took a day to get all our drink preferences!
Under Constance’s leadership every member of staff treated you like you were the only guest there.
Villas are well appointed and immaculate. The food is excellent and well presented.
There are heaps of non motorised water sports, kayaks, snorkelling, kayaking and cycling with all equipment provided which is in good order. I also noticed plenty of buckets and spades for the kids.
If you are looking for a boutique experience in a tranquil, beautiful area this is the place for you. It was a great place to relax, recharge and get out and about with the locals.
If you want to be constantly hooked to your digital media and have your kids in the kids club… then it’s not for you.

Room tip: Avoid the big attractions when there’s a cruise ship in town. The docking timetables can be downloaded online.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peckamtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews