We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
cairns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable nights”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights in November for about the third time. We find the bungalows with their high ceilings quite cool , with the assistance sometimes of the overhead fans, and the bed was very comfortable which is important to me with some disc trouble. We come from Cairns, but even so we found the local temp quite cool in November and I was wearing a pullover most evenings. I love the snorkelling here with all the Nemos, got a super shot of a big moray gaping at me, I think because he saw his reflection in the camera front, a silver Olympus Tough, also a good shot of a large octopus. The coral in front of the fish trap is very good and there is a lot of nice top coral along the beach. I found the mattress better than the average hotel, better than the Pegasus on Nudgee Road which is our airport motel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraPiera, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thanks so much Tim for the wonderful review... you definitely managed to capture the magic of Paradise Cove Resort with those fantastic underwater photos; if you have any more feel free to shoot them over! FABULOUS STUFF. Look forward to welcoming you back here; I'm sure your underwater friends including that Moray Eel will be waiting! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
204
245
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is our third visit to Paradise Cove, each time with other family members, and each time more deeply satisfying. The small scale of the resort creates an intimate and tranquil atmosphere. The beguiling layout of the main path and gardens draw you in from the entrance, past the individual bungalows, and down towards the private beach. The gardens are meticulously kept. Breakfast in the Sunset Hut at the water’s edge is charming. Everything in Paradise Cove encourages you to slow down, to relax, to chat with fellow-guests, to snorkel or kayak, to laze by the beach or pool, to read or sleep, or to have a drink and snack in the Lakamal or traditional open-sided restaurant and bar. As noted by others, the dinners are fabulous, varied, and worth dressing up for if you feel inclined.
While pleasantly far away from the noise and bustle of Port Vila, transport is easily arranged, tours will pick you up from the resort, and local buses or taxis return you at the end of your adventure. The potholed road through Pango village surprises one at first, but then becomes part of the quaintness of being in Paradise Cove. One story has it that the village chief deliberately keeps the road that way, in order to slow down traffic and keep children safe. Informal walks in the neighbourhood are available, including one to Honeymoon Beach, and next door to Paradise Cove one can visit Jojo’s Boutique, where Jo creates one-off fashion and leisure garments.
The most heart-warming aspect of being in Paradise Cove for us has to do with the people. The locals or ni-Vanuatu are invariably friendly and welcoming, waving at you as you drive past. In the welcome absence of tipping in Vanuatu, such friendliness comes from the heart. The resort staff, many of whom have been there for years, are especially warm in their hospitality and attentiveness to us visitors, as in the artistic decoration of our bungalow with daily fresh flowers. We have personally got to know them and their families over successive visits, enjoy hugs with them, exchange gifts of goodwill, and leave feeling like honoured members of their extended family. Most memorable this year was getting to know Andrew and Belinda, the managers. Even though several of their staff had been involved in a serious road accident the week before, they related to us with genuine warmth and caring right from our arrival. We felt like friends rather than guests, and their dedication to the wellbeing of all in Paradise Cove leaves us sad that next year’s visit is such a long way off.

Room Tip: All bungalows have similar facilities, have relative privacy, and are surrounded by attractve garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraPiera, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Paradise Cove Resort management and staff as you know are one big VERY happy family; having your family come stay just extends that fabulous atmosphere. Thank you lovely people for truly appreciating what it is we do here. ALL our staff miss you and speak of you often. ps: Miriam says thanks... she received the photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

For the ultimate tropical island getaway Paradise Cove is the place.The thatched roofed cabanas set in beautiful tropical gardens on the part of the coast day tours travel to, are the ideal place to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility and natural wonders of the island.
We felt like we were the only guests there because of the wonderful pampering by the friendly staff and the other guests felt equally special.We celebrated my birthday at an exquisitely set table on the jetty out over the Pacific Ocean, watching the sun set over the water-a unique experience only outdone by the warm wishes, singing and cake given to me by the Staff! (which reflected the guenuine caring given by the staff everyday.)
We could easily have never left the resort and just relaxed by the water, as the snorkelling was some of the best we saw, sea kayaking to a nearby island one of our highlights and the food was always good.Drinking well-made cocktails in the evening, playing chess or reading in the cool, calm, main cabana was the perfect way to finish each wonderful day.
We of course did experience many of the other wonders of Vanuatu but staying at this resort helped make this a very special holiday for our family and one we will never forget. We would (and have!) highly recommended our friends to stay here and indulge as we did in the ultimate relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: all seemed secluded and special in their own way
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraPiera, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Nice one Liam... thanks so much for the wonderfully well written review! I think you should get a job with the likes of Lonely Planet... travel the world, write reviews and NEVER forget us - your number one fans! We loved having your family here... the staff remember you well and all say please tell them to come back! Lukim yu soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I spent 5 days here with my wife and 4 year old daughter and don't recommend it. The food was pretty good and some of the staff were great but overall the place is run down and the accommodation is sub standard. the rooms are tiny, hot and have no air flow, making for very uncomfortable nights. The mattresses were wafer thin foam and were not fit for a resort.
There are a lot of places to stay in Vanuatu and I would have to recommend others to choose elsewhere.
Honeymooners don't even consider it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraPiera, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Hey Brett; what can I say... I have just read your review of our resort!

We have been managing this resort for 7 months now and in ALL that time have received nothing but praise and overwhelmingly positive feedback. We all; management and staff included, work very had to make sure the guests expectations are not only met but exceeded. So what went wrong!

You left behind your personal resort feedback form and there was no mention of any problems other than the single bed was a bit uncomfortable you obviously slept in there - but then you went on to add that the main bed was great!

As far as cleanliness goes you wrote on the feedback that the rooms were cleaned beautifully but on trip advisor you only gave us 2 stars.

On the feedback you said that the service was excellent, but trip advisor only gave us 3 stars! When you arrived your wife came to the office and said she 'assumed' the bungalows would be 3 bedrooms... sorry but no-where do we advertise them as 3 bedrooms; however, because you were travelling with your mother, to be helpful we offered you the bungalow next door so you could 'spread out' at the incredibly reduced rate of one third the standard rate.

I have just read through all the feedbacks & trip advisor reviews of guests staying in the rooms you occupied and NEVER once has there been complaints such as this, quite the contrary.

You say you would never recommend this to honeymooners? Were you on your honeymoon? If you were we were not made aware of it. We have had numerous honeymoon couples come stay with us, we have had guests get married here, people renew their wedding vows and I am always overwhelmed with the incredible feedback. But must admit (as lovely as she was) none of these guests ever bought their mum with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The most friendly place I've ever stayed, our rooms were lovely, the staff were fantastic (especially Rose) and the gardens were beautiful. Can't recommend this place enough!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeKathleen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraPiera, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
'the perfect place to stay'... what can I say; you were PERFECT guests! I will most certainly pass your comments onto Rose... she will LOVE that! thanks guys for such wonderful feedback; can't wait to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
21.5 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
539 reviews
3.3 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,450 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Port Vila
293 reviews
4.2 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price range (per night): $285 - $451
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing