We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice, good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Port Vila Harbour from lot 13 paradise point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Vila Harbour from lot 13 paradise point
Swimming pool overlooking Port Vila Harbour Pool side cabana - a great place to relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Port Vila Harbour from lot 13 paradise point
Swimming pool overlooking Port Vila Harbour
Pool side cabana - a great place to relax
Sitting room - grab a book and curl up to relax
Dining table
Lounge room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice, good location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hi we went as a party of 6, location great but just to the right of the photo there is a shipping container yard very industrial looking also machine noise from the yard till about 8 pm. This is also where some of the big cruise ships come in. However to the left of the photo is paradise for swimming, walking & snorkeling just walk around the point you will be amazed. House has a great layout however it needs some money put into some areas as it is a bit tried. However everything works and it was not expensive. We had some power and hot water issues when we arrived, but they we rectified the next day, And to be fair they had a cyclone the week prior to our arrival. Location for getting into town great. We all loved our stay. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks for the review guys and glad that you all enjoyed your stay. Hope you can make it back again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great spot with a nice pool on the beach.”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This place is a perfect spot to stay in Port Villa. Just out of town on a beautiful sandy beach looking back towards town. Great snorkelling out the front and around the point. A fantastic sunset to see if you walk around the point. Villa buses can be taken from a 100 mtrs away. Yacht club has a little bar open on cruise ship days a short walk down the beach. The pool is great for a cool off overlooking the beach with a deck and table for relaxing. Water taxi next door will take you anywhere you like or local buses 150 vt into town. You get a nice breeze through the house with the doors open and aircon in the bedrooms. House was clean and tidy. Lovely caretakers will help with organising anything you need or trips. Bus was waiting for us at the airport on arrival. Our third trip to Vanuatu and this was the best spot we have stayed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks for such a considered and positive review :) hope you can make it back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic stay, great location with lovely staff. Very spacious house, plenty of room to move about. Beautiful views. Highly recommend this listing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks Monique for your comments. Glad that you enjoyed our place :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
f0rby4
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great position and great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

3 of us stayed here for 11 nights. We had everything we needed in the house and the care takers kept it clean and stocked us up with anything we may have run out of. We spent a lot of time out the back on the decking, swimming in the pool and enjoying the lovely sunrises. It was also great to be able to watch the P & O ships come in if we were up early enough.
We were only a 5 minute drive to town and really enjoyed not being in the town area as we had complete privacy and quiet beaches to stroll along and snorkel with hardly anyone else around.
We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Justin, who was staying in the above unit for a few days. He was very helpful with any questions etc before we even left for our holiday and he was also very helpful while in Vanuatu - got some great tips on how to drink Kava (well make it a bit more pleasant to taste at least) .
Although it is reasonably easy to use the local buses / little mini vans - we chose to hire a car for our whole stay. We took the trip advisor advice and got a 4x4 . Glad we did as its true what they say about all the pot holes. The island has 1 main road that goes all the way around. It is in quite good condition but be aware of the occasional washed out sections (which they give you an easy side path to go around it), pot holes and the locals walking and crossing the road. Everything is in Vanuatu time so slow down and enjoy the trip. If you don't stop anywhere in particular then you can complete your trip in 3 hours.
If we were to return to Vanuatu then we would definitely stay here again. A big thanks to Justin and his very helpful and friendly team.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the position and beach
Liked least: one showere wasn't working
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Ha! Thanks for the personal shout out! Hope you guys can make it back soon too.
Cheers,
Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwalt
Napier
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for families or small groups looking for a relaxing, private holiday house with a water front view.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with two friends for a much needed holiday.

The location is great; the house is situated in a gated community and is positioned on a white sand beach front with excellent views across the harbour. We felt very spoiled having drinks in our own swimming pool overlooking Port Villa and breakfast on the covered veranda was a treat.

The house was serviced regularly by the house keepers, they even did our washing and helped organise transport for us. Morrison picked us up from the airport and helped us to get a rental car for our stay.

There are restaurants close by but not within walking distance and if you want to self-cater the house has kitchen facilities. Town is a 10min drive and a short walk along the beach front will take you to the port where you can catch a bus or taxi.

The interior of the house could do with some sprucing up and I believe it is about to be renovated, however it is clean and quite habitable. The only drawback being that the power would go out frequently, but once we found out were the power box was we were able to turn it back on and carry on. Facilities included 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washing machine, dishwasher (these both need repair or replacement), spacious open plan lounge kitchen and dining area.

The neighbours operate a water taxi (motorised banana boat) and if you have a sense of adventure I would recommend that you use this service, it was great fun visiting the inner islands for dinner and travelling on the water at night.

In short if you are not expecting perfection (and we weren’t) this accommodation is well worth it, value for money, we had a great stay and are happy to recommend to others. It would be good for families or small groups looking for a relaxing, private holiday house with a water front view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review! It really helps others to understand better what we have for them :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing