We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food”

Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: K & A Exotic Thai at the Horizon View is the well known and appreciated Thai cuisine of Kesorn and has stunning views over the Port Vila Bay. The Exotic Thai Restaurant is open Monday to Saturday for lunch and dinner, and on Sunday for dinner only. Every Thursday night there is a curry buffet (all you can eat) for VT2500. Lunch Special on Monday to Saturday.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Beautiful lunch looking over the water. Authentic Thai dishes. Staff welcoming and quick service. Drinks cold and served promptly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dianned66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

We went here for dinner on Thursday night, but didn't have the buffet (2500vt) which is very good value for money if you are not picky eaters like we are... The food was delish - we ordered the veg spring rolls, curry puffs, beef in black bean sauce and veg pad thai. It was a busy night and the restaurant had a great atmosphere. The staff and service was excellent. They are just so friendly. Prices are comparable to Melbourne restaurants but it was worth it. It was one of our nicest meals in PV. You also know it is great when you get a wide variety of customers who eat here, locals and tourists. We would highly recommend coming here for a meal - you won't be disappointed. You'll get the view during the day so maybe try to get here for lunch. I think they have a special on for lunch (1200vt including a lime juice). We think it is one of the best restaurants in Port Vila!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ljr2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

A restaurant with a view! Fantastic view of the water from the veranda seating. Amazing food! Prices are on par with Australian Thai restaurants but worth the splurge. Staff were attentive and friendly. Only criticism would be to have a little more lighting on the verandah area however it’s still quite pleasant. Definitely worth the visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cez1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We went for their buffet on a Thursday night - un.be.lievable. The food is amazing. I lived in Thailand for a little while and the one thing I miss terribly (other than the awesome people of course!) is the food! Unfortunately I've not been able to find really really good authentic Thai food around where I live now, so this was a real treat!
Extremely fresh, filling, and so so yummy!

Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JaimeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

So chilled and laid back - I asked for Thai hot and they delivered - great laid back atmosphere so do not be in a hurry but I’m sure they would accommodate if you were. Not sure that anyone would be in a rush here. Will definitely try a lunch here as the day time view must be superb!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Scottymickmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing