We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vera N
Efate, Vanuatu

Staycation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2022via mobile
We had amazing stay!! love the pool esp our kid cant get enough with the pool. The room service was quick n food also great no need to eating out, just call and they will bring it to ur room 🤗
Can't wait to comeback for our anniversary on January 😊
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$282
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$299
0.3 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$505
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$222
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
4.0 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant and Beach
AU$177
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
5.6 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$306
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
3.2 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free parking
Pool
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
1.7 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
8.0 km from The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
148
43
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
43
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangoes restaurant plunge pool single story fully equipped kitchen hire car gym bedroom accommodation lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2020

Verybeautiful apartments with a very nice view. We enjoyed having access to our own private swimming pool and the bathrooms were very nice. The rooms were consistently very nice and cool and the only possible criticism would be the lower maintenance of the gym and tennis court.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebastian_photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

I checked in The Terraces in late February - the height of the hot season.
However, due to their smart architecture, I almost didn't use their a/c.
The varandah has ridiculously beautiful views.
My only suggestion would be for an upgrade in their gym.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Davidlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Wow! Simply superb accomodation.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 9 nights.
Very modern and comfortable. Having our own private plunge pool was wonderful. Then there was the larger infinity pool which was awesome overlooking the wonderful views of the lakes and mountains.
Having daily housekeeping was definitely useful, and the housekeepers were lovely and did a great job.
The beds were so comfortable. All bedrooms and living areas had wonderful views.
Vanuatu is such a wonderful island, and staying at The Terraces added to our amazing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 301AndreaN301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

We booked this room in may 2019 I explained it was my hubby birthday and we needed a quite room as we don't sleep well, I then emailed once again a few days before arrival to remind of quite room. We arrived and our room backed right on to the tennis court (couldn't of got closer unless you were playing) when we saw the room it over looked the swimming pool from holiday inn also entertainment area, the lady from reception was with us, so I mentioned it was very loud as the holiday inn had music playing, I told her I was concerned about the position she said we are not full if there is a problem maybe we can look at move, but she knew I wasn't happy with room and position. That night was so loud Saturday night music playing till gone 12pm the neibours running upstairs at 2 am then cleaners at 8 am. That was our first night. Veiws amazing rooms tired and dirty, people seemed happy booking just 3 nights I wish we would have of done this. We were here for 7 nights, we had 3 changes of neibours 2 of which were smokers we booked non smoking room. Work men dumped rubble daiky at tge end of the pool when we were trying to swim and relax. We did speak to reception. Last day we were in the middle of a few people in other rooms so was really loud, the hotel advised us not to be tg a bus to airport so booked us their taxi for 11am, 11.20 staff said taxi was busy so sending a bus but same price as taxi???? buses are so much cheaper. So we ended up going airport 30 min late on a bus for the price of a cab. Not impressed and will never stay again. If you are booking only stay 3 nights max.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We stayed here for out last night in Efate and we were so impressed that we wish we had of spent more nights here. Everything was so nice and they also had great options for car or moped rentals (which would have been handy to know for our first, rather than last night) and other things to do on the island that I would say this place would be a really good base to get all of your bearings. I would highly recommend The Terraces and I hope to one day spend more time here.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blakescriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews