We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
189
158
48
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
158
48
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island night steep driveway beachfront spa garden view bungalow dogs barking walk into town spa bath no air con serviced daily two bedroom apartment full kitchen friendly resort beach front quiet location travel agent free kayaks small resort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Not the best place or the worst place that we have stayed, but it needs a little work done it and some money spent on upgrades, has wonderful views of the lagoon and the rooms are a good size, the staff need better training and the road needs to be sorted out.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gregorwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed in the 3 bed apartment right on the water. It had heaps of space for our family of 6, and probably more than we actually needed. Gardens are well loved by the staff. A few mornings the resort was quiet so our breakfast was brought to our outdoor table which made breakfast even more special. Staff were very friendly and keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay and even tracked down coconut crab in town for us! We kayaked in the lagoon but never swam in it, but given we were hardly ever there (too busy out seeing the sights), it didn't really matter that there were animals to be aware of - just keep the reef shoes on. Great facilities for all ages of children - tree swing, pool, toys. Had dinner in a few times and that was pleasant although it's best to get out and experience the many restaurants available in Vila. Accommodation is quite pricey for the current state of the resort (rooms are a little tired but very functional with full kitchen and large bathrooms) however that probably also had something to do with us picking the large apartment when we could have made do with smaller. Wifi is unreliable (which was brilliant haha) and it's not too far from town. Always felt safe. A very pleasant stay.

Room tip: The apartment on the right hand side if facing the lagoon was like having a private beach but is next to staff working area
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Comfortable room with kitchenette and good bed. Very quiet location with marvellous tropical garden, open reception. The breakfast and dinner places are in open air in the middle of the garden. Plenty of tropical fruit at breakfast and good dining at night!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudecuvelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

From some reason Poppy's doesn't look like its photos and it should, somewhat disappointing. The staff are very friendly and helpful, as was the case where we went in Vanuatu. Everyone told me that their new owners and perhaps they need to spend a little money on upgrading the facilities

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeydaveyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Probably wouldn’t stay here again. I was going to rate it as 3 stars, however the friendliness and dedication of the staff lift the place up a notch. In addition they let us have late checkout at no extra cost. Facilities are adequate but not outstanding. Swimming pools are small and very suitable for children. Meals are adequate - although be prepared for lengthy delays of over an hour when ordering dinner. Breakfast was disappointing compared to pretty much every other resort we have stayed at - although it did improve in variety slightly towards the end of our stay.
Location is very good - quiet spot on the lagoon and only a 15min walk into town.
We paid quite a lot of money to stay here (more than most other resorts in town) and felt a bit let down either by the travel agent who helped us book or by Poppy’s. If you are staying here I would suggest it should be priced at around 50-60% of the Warwick or Ramada given the significantly lower level of facilities and rooms.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheoA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews