We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
524
202
47
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
202
47
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erakor island aqua restaurant family loft blue beach wedding planner melanesian feast blue house pizza night movie night star fish day trip romance package melanesian night crystal clear water fire dancers a short ferry ride ferry service
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

What a treat after getting off the plane, then bus, to get on the ferry and cross to Erakor Island! It's a real mental getaway, leaving everything behind! We had a lovely warm welcome from Gilbert, and a beautiful complimentary fruit punch drink on arrival. We stayed in room 2, which is so convenient to everything yet private enough, we could also hear Albert's beautiful singing from our room as he entertained wedding guests! We felt so special to be staying in such a beautiful room so close to the water. So nice to have the room freshened up everyday. The highlight for my family was the Melanesian Feast Night. We found all of the staff to be so helpful and friendly, and the hospitality was very generous.

Room Tip: If you have a family, then rooms 1,2,3 and 4 would be the best choice as they are close to all amenities and on the most beautiful side of the island.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed at Erakor Island for 2 Nights, and was just right. Lovely little hut smack on the water, with crabs going about there day scuttling past. The Room I would say was a little tired, However it was well presented, clean sheets and towels and a nice bed with mozzie net. The room had a spa bath which was great, it took some time to fill as the water pressure was not great but was worth the effort to have a few beers in and listen to the water out side. The rooms have no Tv or phone which was great. however I do feel that they could have provided free WiFi, as every other place seems to do it they did not. otherwise it was a nice 2 day stay.

Room Tip: Room 20 was way back from the front of the resort, very quite and peaceful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RC1808233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We just had been dreaming of a tropical getaway from the hussle and bussle of city life and we got lucky and found it at Erakor Island Resort, Just loved the staff and we had a ball... Pizza on the beach watching a movie.. the Feast night was amazing the enterainment was world class.
The room was total devine to sit in my own private spa, sipping champagne and white sandy beach just there.. Awesome.. now this is living!! We just did not want to go home, but we we will be back to the slice of paradise under the tropical sun at Erakor Island

Room Tip: Room 6 was just devine
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FizzGalaEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Don't be fooled by the island!! It's not enough to over come the shortful of the resorts cleanliness and service!! And DON'T DON'T BOOK ANY TOURS TROUGH THEM!!! If your lucky the tour company will feel sorry for you and take you even though ur 2 hours late cause that fault wasn't yours and we shouldn't pay for incompetent stuff!! Out off 7 tours booked on day 1 though the resort 2 weren't even confirmed with he organizer and the other 5 we were given the wrong pickup times or locations. All in all average resort with sub par beaches and horrible stuff!!! Dont bother going there

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Born2b3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

It was my girlfriend's and my first time to Vanuatu, and our choice of Erakor Island Resort and Spa certainly did not disappoint us at all. Every morning, you get greeted by a beautiful beach and lagoon that is crystal clear and filled with hundreds of starfish!

The staff were all so friendly and treated and cared for you like family. You will feel right at home there. I want to commend Alice, Annie, Max and the others who made our stay an unforgettable one. A big thank you to the Vanuatu hospitality!

We especially enjoyed the Melanesian feast night. The food was fantastic, the traditional performances were entertaining, we got to try Kava, and everyone was having an awesome time.

Breakfast was very simple and nothing to shout about, but the ala carte meals served at dinner were superb.

Note though, that the rooms do not have airconditioning. If you need air-conditioning, then Erakor Island is not for you. It is very cool during the winter, but I am not too sure about the summer months.

It is quite inconvenient to get to downtown though. It is too far to walk, but it is not really problem finding a taxi to take you to town.

Overall, I would certainly recommend Erakor Island for your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews