We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
christeen k

I most certainly will return, one of the best holiday stay I have had in a very long time

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2023
This motel caters for every traveller...from the cost conscious to those discerning travellers who need a little more. The rooms have the greatest view of the harbour and arriving/departing cruise ships are on display from the balcony overlooking Malapoa. Buses pass by from early morning till late at night so trips into town or the airport are not a probelm. The best feature of this accommodation has to be the staff and the owner...nothing is too much to ask for ... I will most definately return and could recommend this accommodation to anyone without a moments hesitation...
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: A great BBQ area and easy access to buses/taxis plus a shop next door that seels everything you...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$274
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$292
1.3 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$273
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$506
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotel
AU$30
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$279
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
3.4 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$511
  • Trip.com
13.1 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant and Beach
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
5.0 km from Coral Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
121
36
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
36
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport stay in port vila rooms are spacious stayed nights beth town vanuatu transport fans appliances kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

We have stayed at The Coral for many years and this year was our first back after COVID. The Apartments still remain the best value and are exceptionally clean. Beth never fails to please. The best and most comfortable in Port Vila. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank no1kingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

Loved my experience at CM&A. Beth is the perfect hostess and helped me overcome my problems due to flight cancellations. Love her little dog, Buffy, too. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. They have a kitchenette complete with appliances and utensils. The balcony with bay views is a highlight. The location is also a plus. You can walk to town in around 20 minutes or take a taxi. It is also reasonably close to the airport. The beds are extremely comfortable with such crisp, clean bedding and the rooms are air-conditioned and have overhead fans too. I will never stay anywhere else if I stay in Port Vila.

Room tip: Contact Beth for anything you might require for your stay.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 876russellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Stayed 4 nights in one of the apartments. The apartment was spacious with regular sized kitchen appliances for convenient longer stays. Daily cleaning, friendly staff, conveniently located on the main road so transport to town is readily accessible. Decent view of Port Vila Bay from the balcony. The receptionist can arrange airport transfers as well if needed for 1000vt each way. If you want a real locals lunch experience I recommend crossing the street (opp Vanuatu Agricultural) and there's a daily lunch spot with a variety of meals for 500vt apiece.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank tr1shk1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

This is my sixth visit to Port Vila staying at the great Coral Motel. Why do I keep returning. Its spotlessly clean, both the units and the grounds. The full kitchen allows all meals to be prepared and there's the bbq in the grounds. its tidy. Well serviced by friendly staff. Its close enough to town to walk, and even close to nearby Tanna Russet for breakfast croissants) or to the several nearby restaurants for a meal. Coral gives absolute value for the tariff. There isnt a pool or tennis court but in Port Vila you can always get a day pass to go to a resort (or a different one each day) and use their pool, or restaurant or water equipment. But what makes Coral really stand out is the care and attention Beth and Tony will provide for their clients. Beth didn't mind getting up at 4.30am to take me to the airport for my early flight. Being Australian I think they understand what the Australian visitor needs and wants... and probably can understand the Kiwi (thats me) mind also. I'll be back for the seventh visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigglesNZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Well once again Im back and once again not too much has changed...and thats a GOOD thing. Clean rooms, well set up kitchen, huge frig ( for 1-2 people)..has a freezer as well which is perfect for short stays where you can buy your supplies all at one time. AND the use of the laundry is most appreciated!
Wifi perfectly adequate and 6- channels on the TV. Air con and fan. If you want white sandy beaches, room service and a pool...of course dont stay here but if you want extremely good value for money for accommodation or indeed if you want a great lifestyle in lovely Vanuatu, buy this busy property!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews