We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
worldtourist21
Brisbane

Great over-nighter

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
We had one night in this hotel before a flight to Tanna Island. A really nice retreat. The room we had was very big, great bed and the food and hotel amenities were great. The property is very big and a great place to exercise in a such a lush environment. Very friendly staff. Can highly recommend.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rashmi Tulsiani, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear worldtourist21,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodation, food and Resort amenities. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Holiday Inn Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
4.6 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$291
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
4.3 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
AU$245
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$503
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$482
  • Agoda.com
    AU$460
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
1.7 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
8.0 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant and Beach
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
5.9 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
AU$168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
  • Hotels.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$328
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$315
  • Trip.com
12.1 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$254
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$306
3.5 km from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
571
320
80
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
571
320
80
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar kids club family suite water villa kids eat free fire show overwater bungalow adjoining rooms buffet breakfast tour desk kids pool golf buggy a garden view room taxi into town main pool management team a bit hit and miss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Beautiful resort surrounded by an amazing lagoon and beautiful gardens. Staff and management go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Everyone is so happy and helpful. Our room was very spacious clean and welcoming with big door that opens up to the lagoon pool and gardens. Will definitely be back again soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rashmi Tulsiani, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear 552melindak,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn resort. We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay with us and appreciate your kind words about the Resort and our hardworking staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fantastic experience.

Warm regards,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Wonderful holiday resort. Management and staff went above and beyond to make our stay a perfect experience. Room and resort was spotless. Our day tours and transfers were easily arranged each day by hotel staff. Meals were fresh and presented perfectly, and a great menu suitable for all.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rashmi Tulsiani, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear pauladR1360DN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort.

We're thrilled to hear you had the best experience and appreciate your kind words about our staff, resort cleanliness and our food offerings.

Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.5 star not ⭐️⭐️⭐️. From the presentation and taste of the food is 5⭐️the options and service of the staff are exceptional everyone of them. The pool staff, housekeeping , front desk, bar areas ,serviceman and groundsman again 5⭐️. Nothing was ever a issue to help us in any way we needed, and they would go the extra mile in all departments. The managers were so friendly and welcoming also. The location is so close to everything but you also feel
Like your on your own little island sitting by the lagoon or pool. This place is family friendly, couples friendly, and overall exceptional service. They have so many activities and many options of water-sports too. We got to experience tasting kava, Melanesian food , a local village dancers and being educated on the culture, to fire dancing. All air conditioned rooms, wifi and beautiful views outside your room. They have everything here in the hotel you need. Highly recommend holiday Inn. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Room tip: Make sure you bring mozzie spray for tours, and water shoes, towels supplied by the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rashmi Tulsiani, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Dear TJV,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, from our exceptional staff and service to the variety of activities and amenities we offer. It was our pleasure to ensure your experience was nothing short of amazing. We hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn soon!

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Best Service rendered and rooms are quite nice
Had a lovely sleep beds so comfortable fluffy pillows.
And the services provided by the restaurant staffs, Mr. Paul from the lobby and the entire staff. Felt so welcomed. Home away from home. 5 🌟
Always had that Pacific Smile.
Vinaka

Room tip: Looking for your next stay in Vanuatu Check out Holiday Inn You won't regret Best Hotel in the country
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Atonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rashmi Tulsiani, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear 104atoniot,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're extremely glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service by our team. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and at home during their stay and we are glad to have made an impact on yours. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

We had a lovely stay at the resort, got upgraded to the lagoon view room. Staff are very friendly and helpful from the front office -Paul, Merilyn+others , sporthub Sabrina to the spa ladies Catherine & Aileen and all the staff we met.
The location is beautiful and perfect with the lagoon surrounding. The activities promised in our package was awesome. Everything indicated in the package was delivered. There is regular entertainment which is also very well organised. High recommended

Room tip: Go there during off season.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel06669693876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rashmi Tulsiani, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear Travel06669693876,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your wonderful experience at Holiday Inn Resort. We take pride in our staff’s dedication to service, and it’s delightful to hear that all our team members made such a positive impact on your experience.

We’re also pleased that the activities included in your package exceeded your expectations and that you found our entertainment offerings well-organized.

Your high recommendation is much appreciated, and we eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Holiday Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews