We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
352
215
41
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
215
41
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe vila studio apartment ocean swimming bbq area pango road self contained cooking facilities full size fridge on site restaurant local buses an easy bus ride own meals office staff private beach erakor island beautiful pool sound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Nasama for two nights last week after checking out of another resort earlier than anticipated due to being overwhelmingly disappointed for several reasons (not relevant here so won't go into detail). We decided to stay at Nasama as it was relatively close to our previous accommodation, relatively close to town and had consistent reviews. We were so glad we did! Staying here completely resurrected our holiday which was nearly totally ruined! First of all the staff are lovely, though it seems every ni-Vanuatu is. The grounds are beautiful, the location is perfect (far enough away from town to not feel the hustle & bustle but close enough that it's a quick, cheap & easy bus ride away), the beach/lagoon is stunning and the pool is fantastic. Not to mention the on-site restaurant, Cafe Vila - YUM! Everything we ate there was absolutely delicious!
We stayed in one of the Luxury Oceanfront Suites which is genuinely oceanfront, it was fantastic. We left the timber bi-fold doors open all night and slept to the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks right outside our room. Then woke each morning to the sun rising over the bay, it was magic. The only reason I gave four stars and not five is just because (as a few other reviews mention) the interior of our room was a little dated, it wasn't 'ultimate 5 star luxury' but honestly it just needs a new lick of paint and some new furnishings. Other than that the kitchen was modern and we had a massive walk-in wardrobe. The room overall was very spacious and the view was second to none. Nasama Resort single-handedly rescued our holiday!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank LessyBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beach was a little disappointing, a number of small problems e.g. no hot water, safe vault inoperative, poor reception for tv/wifi but in saying that they were very quick to rectify them. Good sea views. Great apartment facilities for families, pools and who wish to cook but the do have a great restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nursery1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello nursery 1956,
Thank you for your taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that your problems were quickly rectified and that you had a good stay overall. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant, Cafe Vila! We are on solar and occasionally the booster fails to activate on cloudy days; the safe vault was locked by a previous guest and so we had to unlock it; heavy rain was the cause of poor tv/wifi reception. All of our self-contained apartments enjoy beautiful ocean views. We are on the reef coast of Port Vila but have removed the rocks to provide a large expanse of sandy beach with access to a rock pool in the ocean. We hope to welcome you back to Nasama Resort and Café Vila in the near future.
Best regards, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We loved our time at Nasama resort. In addition to to the fantastic location, which boasts a private beach and a relaxed feel while only being 15 mins drive from town centre, the service is what really sets this place apart. The women at reception were incredibly helpful, from recommending tours, to calling and arranging activities for us, as well as giving us change for the bus. We can’t thank them enough! Theonie and Kelsey

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Guide11930765522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Theonie and Kelsey,
What a wonderful review! Our staff are so happy to hear that they made your stay a memorable one and they appreciate that you took the time to let them know. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nasama Resort very soon!
Best regards, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I spent hours pouring through reviews and checking their accuracy offline before finally deciding to stay at Nasama. Thank God I did!

Located at the ocean-facing end of the lagoon, the resort benefits from cooling sea breezes during hot summer months.

Low-level apartments are positioned near the beachfront, angled so that they view both the sea and the pools.

Inside, the rooms are spacious and well-designed, with quality fixtures and fittings. Although the owner (an Australian) claims he’s not a perfectionist, I beg to differ as the quality of construction and finishing is notable... especially for Vanuatu.

My room was number 405. It had a Queen bed, single bed, TV, DVD player, stove top, microwave, decent sized fridge and well-equipped kitchen. The room was large.

Plenty of towels and storage space. The bed was comfy, as were the pillows.

There was an excellent ceiling fan and an AC unit, although timber screen doors enabled me to take advantage of the fresh air and breezes instead.

There were no mosquitoes or ants (yayyyyy!), nor any geckos inside: again a first for Vanuatu.

The bathroom boasted a large shower, stone sink and monsoon shower head that delivered an abundance of hot water.

The locks worked and housekeeping kept everything spotless with daily room servicing.

A verandah area featured a table and two chairs.

Check-in was informative yet efficient, with excellent English spoken by the Ni Vanuatu staff member. (They even allowed me to check in at 7am instead of 2pm as I was ill).

The dual infinity pool has loungers that are comfy and clean, placed in both shaded and sunny positions. These allow you to take in the ocean and offshore island views.

A BBQ facility is available for those wishing to make use if it. There are kayaks for free use too.

Food was excellent at the in-house restaurant and the staff were efficient and well-trained. Delivery of meals was prompt.

There are only two things that may be questioned by the finicky:

1/ The gravel driveway
2/ The distance of the restaurant from the accommodation.

I questioned the owners and was informed they planned to build additional accommodation in the mid-section of the property (hence the not-unreasonable spacing of amenities) and the unfinished appearance of the dive.

However, if these two things give you cause for complaint, then my guess is that even Buckingham Palace would leave you wanting.

In summary: this is the best of the bunch!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank chantal_dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hello Chantal,
It was such a pleasure to meet you. Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It has encouraged and motivated both ourselves and our staff who work hard to meet expectations like yours. We are all very happy to hear that we hit the mark for you. We are currently on the Gold Coast and will be trying out your favourite restaurant in Burleigh Heads tonight. Come back and see us soon!
Best regards, Paul & Frances Vogelsberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

I would be there again in a heartbeat. The location, facilities, and food are great.. The sound of the waves at night is magical. But the best part are the staff. They are wonderful. You are not a guest, you are like family. So get over there. Transport to Port Vila is readily available and cheap. A good resort to either rest at or use as a base to travel around the island.

Room tip: Upgrade the WIFI so it works in the rooms too.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scenic14476117432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Scenic14476117432,
Thank you for such a fantastic review and for your recommendation to other travellers! Our staff greatly appreciate your positive comments and are so happy that they contributed towards making your stay such an enjoyable one. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to Nasama Resort and Cafe Vila in the near future!
Best regards, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews