We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marty045
Southport, Australia

Outstanding!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2024via mobile
Stayed here for a week. This along with many other accommodation venues in Port Vila are rated 3 star, but this is 5 star. Great facilities (no a/c in cabins) friendly staff and good.food and.drinks. A beautiful location on the water. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alsa Konel, Guest Services / Front Office at Breakas Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Dear Marty045,
Thank you so much for the rating, the lovely comment and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holidays.
We always say, beautiful guest always leave happy.
We wish you a happy, successful, healthy life.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$293
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
1.6 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$234
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
5.1 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Agoda.com
    AU$174
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
AU$253
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
  • Agoda.com
    AU$177
  • Trip.com
4.2 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$426
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$426
  • Hotels.com
    AU$405
  • Trip.com
3.8 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant and Beach
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$358
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$308
  • Trip.com
11.9 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
5.3 km from Breakas Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
724
344
114
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
724
344
114
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower beach front garden fares beachfront fare beachfront bure seafood platter reef shoes happy hour mosquito net high tide local village our honeymoon ceiling fan most nights laid back coconut crab private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Nice spot on the beach
Little further out of town than I’d have liked.
Restaurant was good if the Italian/french chef was cooking otherwise was hit and miss.
Rooms basic and could use an update.
Staff helpful and friendly
Too many roosters in adjoins village and woke up all through every night to them crowing not just dawn.
Rooms (villas) not soundproofed
Was an ok stay but it didn’t quite hit the mark for what I was hoping/expecting

Room tip: If you don’t want to be out and about it’s probably good for swimming in pool or beach. If want to explore, need to get bus/taxi into town
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NEVictoriaLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alsa Konel, Guest Services / Front Office at Breakas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear NEVictoriaLiss,
Thank you for the rating, the comment to help our future guest and thank you for coming to stay with us.
We noted fully your comment and hope it will help our future guest with their decision to stay with us.
We wish you all the best in this life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Nestled along the shores of a breathtaking coral beach, Breakas Beach Resort offers a serene, adult only retreat that captures the essence of tropical paradise.

The highlight of our stay was undoubtedly the amazing pool area, boasting panoramic views of the pristine coral beach below. Lounging by the pool, with the gentle ocean breeze and azure waters stretching out before us, it felt like a tropical paradise!

Magical Sunsets and Cocktails: The restaurant bar overlooking the beach became our favorite spot for evening relaxation. Sipping on cocktails as we watched the sun dip below the horizon, painting the sky in hues of orange and pink, was a regular highlight of our stay. Just remember everything happens in time (island time) here so don’t be in any rush!

Led by an Italian chef, the poolside restaurant offered a delectable selection of Mediterranean-inspired meals. From fresh seafood to flavorful pasta dishes, each meal was a culinary delight that tantalized the taste buds.

The warmth and friendliness of the local staff truly made our stay special. Their genuine hospitality and impeccable service ethic ensured that every need was met with a smile, adding a personal touch to our experience.

The entirety of the hotel grounds are enveloped by established lush tropical gardens, creating a tranquil oasis that soothes the soul. Wandering through the sandy, verdant pathways was a delight, offering moments of serenity amidst the vibrant flora.

The unique Fare accommodation provided a charming blend of comfort and authenticity. The outdoor undercover bathrooms added a touch of adventure to our stay, allowing us the feeling to shower outside surrounded by nature's beauty.

Despite its secluded feel, Breakas is conveniently close to Port Vila, easily accessible by the local bus service. The affordability of the bus, charging only 1.50 (VUV), made exploring the nearby attractions a breeze.

In conclusion: While Breakas may look a little run down compared to its counterparts in the South Pacific, its charm lies in its simplicity. Once we looked past the minor imperfections, we found ourselves immersed in a world of relaxation, embracing the laidback vibe that permeated every corner of the property.

Overall, our stay at Breakas was a tranquil getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. From the stunning pool area to the exceptional service and delicious cuisine, every moment was a testament to the beauty of island living.

Room tip: Taxis can be expensive into Port Vila catch the local bus (licence plate has a big red “B” on it) its cheaper and the drivers speak English!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank H7290XCanthonyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alsa Konel, Guest Services / Front Office at Breakas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear H7290XCanthonyn,
Thank you for the rating, thank you for the lovely comment and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holidays.
Guest with beautiful hearts always leave Breakas relaxed and that is what we want.
We have taken note of your comment in regards to run down. Our team is working on it.
We wish you all the best in this life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Great adults only resort we found when escaping “The Moso” another more expensive, less safe and for us much less desirable, isolated resort off the coast of Port Vila. Breaka’s has fresh fruit even though less available after the cyclones. Breakfast each day is a treat with so much on offer to serve yourself or order specialities from the menu. Not in the main part of Port Bila but close enough to allow easy access via shuttle buses which pass the door regularly. Staff are all wonderful and ready to help, the only problem was caused by poor communications regarding ongoing Air Vanuatu flight cancellations. Due to incoming guest expectations once our flights were cancelled it became a big problem to book back into rooms as there were 800 stranded in the island all trying to get home at the time. Stressful time to be in Vanuatu during Sept. school holidays 2023. Very poorly handled by the airline who didn’t own up to creating such havoc or looking after their paying passengers, accommodation staff or associates.
Despite this disastrous holiday we met some lovely people and staff and locals around this resort were beautiful & happy which made it much better than it could have been. Highly recommend this exceptional resort for location, amenities, food & beverage offerings and value, although a premium resort the prices charged are not excessive. 😍🌴🍹🐠🍍

Room tip: Try the three pigs restaurant near the resort and also the restaurant downtown on the waterfront in front of stone grill -lobster & pizza!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BIGDAYOUT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alsa Konel, Guest Services / Front Office at Breakas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear BIGDAYOUT_11,
Thankyou for the rating, thank you for coming to stay with us and thank you for the comment.
We are sad to read of your experience that Air Vanuatu have put you through. But glad that you enjoy your time with us.
We wish you a life filled with happiness and a life fill with full health.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024

We had an absolute blast at Breakas Beach Resort, I was nervous a little bit about going, so we booked this trip a few months ago and a week or two prior I had a look at a few reviews online and did not find many complimentary reviews, so yes, I was a bit apprehensive. HOWEVER!!!! I soon figured out those reviews I read were written by just lifelong negative people!
We had 7 nights at Breakas, and it was fantastic, we were so chilled and relaxed upon our return, yes there is no wi-fi or air conditioning, though did not need either! I loved having a bit of a disconnected holiday, it felt so good, just to sleep and hear the oceans waves crashing from your bed.
The staff are exemplary, 10/10 for all staff at the resort! The chef I am assuming is some sort of undiscovered Michelin star chef, every single meal was to die for! We left the resort for dinner twice to just get out, but we should not have! The best food is at Breakas! Makes sure you give the Blue Cheese Gnocchi a go! It was to die for! All staff are a 10 out of 10 from us!
We already miss it, we met some amazing people whilst there, as in other gusts as well, everyone was so friendly. It was not what I was expecting prior to arrival reading negative reviews! Just goes to show, do not always believe other peoples reviews.
WE WILL BE BACK!

Room tip: Just so chilled, was one fo the best weeks ever!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ryanblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alsa Konel, Guest Services / Front Office at Breakas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Rayanblane,
Thank you ever so much for the 5 star rating, the lovely comment. And thank you for letting us share our home with beautiful people like you.
May your lovely comment with help our future guest.
We wish you a life filled with prosperity, happiness and full health.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024

We loved being at Breakas. The staff are friendly and helpful. It’s an awesome spot to unwind and take a break. We loved having our feet in the sand dining, reading on the sun loungers then dipping in either the sea or the pool. Friendly fun atmosphere. Great food too, delicious pizza for lunch.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DayTrip161603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alsa Konel, Guest Services / Front Office at Breakas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear Day Tip 161603,

Thank you for the rating, the lovely comment and thank you for staying with us for your holidays.
We have share your comment with our staff.
We wish you a life fill with success, happiness and full health

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews