We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kiwi-Dann

A slice of paradise.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2023via mobile
It's definitely a slice of paradise.
Ideally located, with easy access to a white sand coral beach, the postcard picture-perfect views and breathtaking sunsets will have you relaxing in no time. The self-catering villas are flanked by restaurant facilities within a short walk at neighbouring properties . The units are well designed, providing seamless indoor-outdoor-flow allowing cooling ventilation throughout. The furnishings are comfortable, doing it island-style and equipped with all you need, giving that home-away-from-home feel. The management and team are super friendly, and definitely go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant and memorable.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Hire a car, stop at the supermarket on your way in, and bring some snacks from home. Remember...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$451
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant and Beach
Hotels.com
AU$176
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
    AU$176
0.1 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$325
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$420
  • Trip.com
14.3 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Agoda.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
    AU$304
3.6 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$265
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$261
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$277
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$294
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$142
  • Agoda.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
    AU$128
7.7 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$423
  • Agoda.com
    AU$383
  • Booking.com
    AU$423
4.3 km from Angelfish Cove Villas
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
100
30
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
30
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool beach view relaxing holiday bbq paradise vanuatu marche au
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2023 via mobile

We spent 7 nights on Vila 3 at at Angelfish Villas and would recommend it to anyone. The vila had everything we needed, beautifully decorated, very comfy and clean. We spent much of our time on the porch chilling and enjoying the view.

The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly.

The beach is suitable for swimming at high tide., although it never gets very deep. The pool is quite deep, good for low tide. There is a charge to swim at most beaches at Efate so it is lovely to have a beach at the front door.

The kitchen has everything you need for self catering g. If you don’t feel like cooking can easily walk to nearby hotels that have restaurants.

Recommend hiring a car if you want to explore Efate. There are buses (mini-buses with no timetable) everywhere, but they don’t come to the door.

Room tip: I recommend hiring a car. Pick up groceries on the way there, we took some snacks and cereal from home. You can’t buy liquor on the weekend.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nicant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2022 via mobile



We first visited Angelfish Cove Villas in 2017 and returned recently to find that it was just as wonderful as we remembered. 
We stayed for 13 nights in Villa 9, a studio with beach view and plunge pool. The villa was spacious and very well appointed. The kitchen, whilst small, had everything we needed to prepare all of our meals. We appreciated the Nespresso machine and the BBQ.
We wanted a private, quiet and relaxing holiday and Angelfish was the perfect place for us. Snorkelling right off the beach in crystal clear water was a daily highlight. The sunsets were breathtaking.  
The staff were wonderful. George organised transport for us to shop at Au Bonne Marche in Port Vila. Joy Lene, Mottie and the other staff made our stay special. 
A big thank you goes to Anthony the manager of Vanuatu Luxury Holiday Homes, which we found to be a fully customer centred business.
Angelfish Cove is for you if you want to chill out at a low key property set in a beautiful location.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KMB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2020 via mobile

Booked 2 villas for the family holiday location was great easy 20min bus drive out of town, private beach fantastic snorkeling, self contained villas with bbq, great restraunts close by, wonderful staff:))))

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cathysM7357SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

6 nights in a 3 bedroom villa with plunge pool and beach out the front....
what more could you ask for..... well, beautiful grounds and gardens, service with big smiles, nothing too much trouble but in island time! Somewhat isolated but so relaxing and enjoyable. Picked up from airport by Marius from Go Vanuatu Tours. 20 min drive out to Villas. Did round island tour with Marius who shared his knowledge and pride of his island. Visited the Cascades, Blue Lagoon and Turtle sanctuary..... so amazing. Birthday lunch at Vila Chaumieres..... delicious. Chef made birthday cake and owner iced it!! very much appreciated. Delightful owners, beautiful setting and delicious food..... highly recommend Angelfish Cove, Go Vanuatu Tours, Water taxi and Vila Chaumieres.

Room tip: Villa 7 - 3 bedroom ... on beach with plunge pool. Fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning. A perfect place for rest and relaxation.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Go593159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryan Death, General Manager at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for lovely comment and will forward it to the people concern during your stay.
And we look forward to your future return.

Thanks again for highly recommend Angelfish Cove Villas.
Metas Kalotiti
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We only had three nights at Anglefish Cove Villas and we were all very sad to leave this beautiful place. We had the three bedroom Villa right on the beach. We were so glad we choose this place. Having a little private pool next to the patio was beautiful. The water was calm and quite shallow so we felt safe to snorkel and canoe. The beach is beautiful and private. Sunsets were amazing. There are two restuarants in walking distance and we loved having a kitchen to cook our big Breakfast and sit on the patio. We had a hire car from World Car Rentals. They delivered the car to us which made it so easy for us. While driving around I looked at the other resorts but I believe Angelfish Cove Villas is the best choose for a family of six. We will definately be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank livinglifeat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bryan Death, General Manager at Angelfish Cove Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Many thanks for taking this time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you love the place and would be back.
Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Thank you.
Metas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews