We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to standard”

The Waterfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #36 of 103 Restaurants in Port Vila
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront Bar & Grill is a great place to meet friends, new or old. The fully stocked bar is a popular watering hole for visiting yachts, tourists, and local residents. It is one of the most active night spots in Port Vila. You can dance to a live band to spice up your evening. Happy hour starts at the Bar is between 4 - 6 PM. All Yachties welcome !!
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Had been to this restaurant 10 yrs ago and decided to go back as we had a lovely meal but unfortunately it was a big disappointment. Steak was tough and meals quite expensive for the quality

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We went to have weekend drinks to chill out with 5 friends. End of our drinking one guy serve a big bottle water with glass even didn't order. I fill happy to have water after hard drink then when I fineshed the water I saw ladies lipstick mark on glass. Oooh god We paid 13500 VT our bills and left. I couldn't emegine that kind of service from they have. I told to one old guy the waiter he even fill sorry. Never again in this sheety place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Big choice in the menu; especially seafood. Couples in our group had the seafood platter that looked amazing. The seafood chowder served in a bread cob was lovely too.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diveski-Punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Our foursome had a really good meal at this restaurant. The food was excellent and so was the service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rob25436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The food was ok, not a lot to choose from if you do not eat meat or seafood, but the vegetable curry was nice, and the views are a big plus

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank libertypascua97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing