We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ofFISHal...beer is cold and view is great!”

The Waterfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #11 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's ofFISHal...beer is cold and view is great!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I visited here after fishing in Vanuatu. The service was great, the beer was cold, and the view (for a fisherman) is sensational right next to all the game boats! Highly recommended for a quiet one.
Cheers
The ofFISHal Angler

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheOfFISHalAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    374
    141
    53
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great staff but over priced food and drink, the only place I have ever been to where the beer increased in price durning happy hour

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Talsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We went there at least 3 times both visits to Port Villa. Love the open air restaurant.The relaxed atmosphere is wonderful and the live music is great . the food is beautiful, seafood divine .Its not cheap but its great

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere but got order wrong”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great value, i had ordered a steak with garlic sauce and mash sweet potato and it came with pepper sause and chips. Food was nice but there are alot nicer places to eat in Port Vila.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank beach_l0ver2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUR FAVORITE LUNCH SPOT”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We happened in on one of our many journeys around the island (and we went completely around) and when we found this we knew we'd found our favorite place. We spent many lunches, which were all GREAT, overlooking the water. And the servers were all great as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 31hoosier_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing