We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Harry
Christchurch, New Zealand

Well done again Vanautu!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 June 2024via mobile
An excellent resort. Location fantastic but not too far away from civilization. Great beaches and swimming.
Great food, not cheap but very good.
Entertainment well organized and performed.
Staff helpful and super friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
Definitely would visit again.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to have you endorse our services once again. We thank you for acknowledging our prime location and the beach.

The Havannah aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your recognition of our team always encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
20.3 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$426
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
20.2 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$299
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
22.6 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free parking
Pool
AU$293
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
23.4 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
20.3 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant and Beach
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
21.5 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
13.9 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Pool
Beachfront
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • eDreams
20.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$238
  • Priceline
23.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$433
  • Trip.com
32.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
736
68
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
736
68
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront villa sunset cruise plunge pool our honeymoon point restaurant private picnic moment you arrive general manager luxury resort fish water sports relaxing holiday reef shoes staff were amazing beach front jetty paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2024

From the very moment we were greeted by the Havannah staff when we landed, I just knew we made the best decision booking this Resort. Milton was our driver and he provided us with some ice cold water with a wet cool wash towel to freshen up. We arrived approx 30 mins later at the Resort where we were greeted by 3 other staff members and welcomed with a beautiful song & traditional necklace. First impressions of the grounds was so impressive, well manicured and very spacious. Upon entering the Reception area, we were blown away with how grand, immaculate & so many friendly staff who genuinely made you feel so welcomed. We were guided to our waterfront Villa by a staff member where our luggage was already stowed. The Villa itself, once again breath taking. So spacious, clean and had absolutely everything we needed. The views, like a postcard and we were so blessed to wake up to it for 7 days. We did some exploring where there was so much to see & do. From daily sunset cruises, daily intimate fishing trips (I caught a Tuna), snorkelling, kayacking, stand up paddle boarding, sailing, bike riding, tennis, picnic on a private beach, relaxing by the beach or the pool. Might I just mention, these are all complimentary with your stay. Then we spoilt ourself with a visit to the Day Spa & had hot rock massage & facials. We also went on a guided tour to climb a volcano and had lunch with a local village where we learnt so much about the history of Vanuatu. The Resort also recommended a guided tour around the whole island with a lovely guide named Arthur. This was an added expense but so worth it. The resort supplied a picnic lunch for this trip, they simply think of everything.
Getting to the most incredible part of our stay, the food & drinks & entertainment with this was far & above anything we have ever experienced. 4 course meals. With so many options to choose from, the servings & absolutely everything tasted incredible, even mashed potato. I couldn't believe how amazing even the simple things were. The attentive staff were always there, serving and taking care of us, tou never had to ask as they were always 1 step ahead of you. I counted one day & there was 8 staff members in the bar & dining area, just unbelievable the service that was provided. The resort even provided entertainment such as a Cultural night were there was dancing, songs & a gentleman teaching guests about history. There was an acoustic night which was really intimate, then there was the night of all nights. The Fire show on the beach where the resort held a BBQ. Now this was the best food I have ever experienced in my life. The chef is a Vietnamese, French trained Chef who is so passionate and genuinely pits his heart & soul in the menu and on the plates. He was seen around the resort mi going with guets and caring about our food experiences. Then there is John & Marco. These 2 men are simply the best. We have no words foe how truly amazing they are, how happy they are & how much they love their jobs. These 2 men truly made our experience unforgettable, they hold a special place in our hearts. All the staff are truly amazing, beautiful and work so hard to make our holiday an amazing experience. Raj is the General Manager & runs an absolute dream team & reaort. Thank you to everyone at the Havannah Vanuatu, we had the best Honeymoon & anniversary wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

“Heaven on Earth”- that is such a great way to start our day ahead.

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, and we are overwhelmed by your extremely encouraging words shared with us based on your recent stay at The Havannah. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves.

Thank you very much for recognizing our team, and we will share your feedback.

It would be our pleasure to have you back with us for another memorable hotel experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

We travelled to The Havannah to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It is a beautiful, adults only resort. It is small and so it is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We got to know the staff and they took care to remember who we were and our preferences. There are many resorts with excellent facilities and beautiful grounds, but their size often precludes the personal and friendly service that we experienced at The Havannah. Everywhere is spotless, the gardens and beach are well maintained and the views from the restaurant are unbeatable. We enjoyed the pool, beach and activities such as the catamarans, kayaks, SUPs, snorkelling, sunset and day cruises, cultural performances as well as a couple island tours, which The Havannah organised for us. We saw coral, many types of fish, even dolphins, turtles and dugongs all just off the beach, which was very special. There were a couple 'hiccups' during our stay. We were treated with kindness and courtesy by Raj and the managers, who looked after and helped us. Our flight home was cancelled so we were stranded in paradise for an extra 4 days at The Havannah and we cannot imagine a better place to be stranded. Thank you very much to Raj and his outstanding team for all your care. You are what makes the difference.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

Dear valued guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and endorse our services.

We're honored to have been a part of your celebration and thrilled to hear that our team's efforts made your stay special and memorable. As we strive to provide great service in every aspect, your kind words help the Havannah team focus on what matters most to our esteemed guests.

Thank you very much for recognizing our team, and we will share your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

This was a much-anticipated trip for a 30th wedding anniversary, and The Havannah did not disappoint. From the moment we were met at Port Vila airport off a 2 am flight, we were welcomed and taken good care of. All staff, in every part of the resort, were warm and friendly. Our Villa was superb, the other facilities exceptional and choice of activities plentiful. All our meals were amazing and we could not have wanted for anything more. This truly was a dream vacation and a perfect place to celebrate a milestone for us. Thank you Raj and all the staff.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your extremely encouraging sentiments and thoughts with us based on your recent stay at The Havannah. 

We are so delighted that you have chosen The Havannah to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary! It’s an honor to be a part of this important day, and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We wish you many more years of happiness.

It would be our pleasure to have you back with us for another memorable experience.

Warm regards, 
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

We didn’t want to leave after 6 days! Amazing all inclusive food and Beautiful service.

Big thanks to Raj and Selene with their Super Staff namely Annie, John, Marilyn, Melody, Marco, Loma…and many more!

Our expectations were exceeded. Thank you for making this one of our most memorable trips as a couple.

Will certainly be back soon!

Room tip: Come ready to relax and be spoilt. Do visit the village nearby and try Kava. You won’t regret it.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coachmelleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Dear valued guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. As we aim to provide unique experiences for our guests, it is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. Indeed, the Havannah team is thrilled to hear your kind words. It’s truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and endorse our services.

Thank you very much for recognizing our team, and we will share your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

Warm regards, 

Parimalan Kandaraj

General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

A beautiful resort, what makes it so special are the staff. They are so genuine and really look after their guests. Every single person we had dealings with was lovely. We had garden villa 3. It was beautiful - immaculately clean, air conditioning for comfort, and an outside day bed and chairs with a separate pavilion with a table and chairs. It was very hot when we were there so we didn't sit outside too often but when we did we enjoyed it. We spent as much time as we could swimming and relaxing. On the rainy days we chilled. watched movies and read books. There is a lovely restaurant where delicious meals were served three times a day. You could have also gone to afternoon tea but we never made it as we were always feeling full from our lunch. We used the complementary catamaran, did a beach picnic, a sunset cruise, enjoyed entertainment on various nights, a singer, fire show with two complimentary drinks and snacks, and a village show, all of which we enjoyed thoroughly. We saw a Dugong, and snorkelled the waters at the front of the hotel. We also enjoyed the pool. We had an excellent couples massage as well. The only reason I am not giving this resort a 5/5 is it is a long way from Port Vila (about 40 mins each way) and the road is shocking. Full of potholes. Drink prices are much the same as Australian prices in a resort so a tad on the expensive side. A tip would be go back to Port Vila on the free shuttle on Day 2 of your holiday, go to the Vila Bottle Shop and buy some beers and wine for your room fridge and enjoy some drinks in your villa so you reduce your costs that way. On that same visit (as you would only want to go once on your holiday) pick up your duty free shopping - there are many duty free shops in town - the goods are collected at the airport, near Gate 1 as you clear customs and then you take them onboard your flight home. One final tip: take your reef walkers for the beach. It is crushed coral so it can be a little hard on soft feet.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DarTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Dear valued guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us, and we are glad that you have endorsed The Havannah.

We are pleased to read that your overall stay with us was satisfactory. Your recognition of our team encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback to our team members.

The highlighted areas of concern will be looked into as we endeavor to enhance our guest experience with each and every stay. Although we do not have much control over the external factors, we have raised our concern with the relevant authorities, which hopefully will be dealt with promptly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews