We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travelbud9330
Dilston, Australia

Heaven on Earth

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024via mobile
If there was ever a paradise on earth then this surely has to be it. The resort is absolutely stunning from its location right on the edge of an aquamarine ocean to the whole ambiance, professional service and friendlyness of every single member of staff. From the minute we stepped off the plane at Port Vila to be greeted with cold towels and water in a luxury air conditioned vehicle by our friendly driver. Our villa was spotless and included every amenity we could wish for - our private infinity pool and cabana complete with day bed. We stayed 11 nights and not once were we presented with the same menu for lunch or dinner. The meals were second to none and we would consider the restaurant to be fine dining complete with white table cloths and superb service with entertainment most nights. We cannot fault this resort and will certainly recommend it and hopefully return one day.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Ocean front Villa 14 was great
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Dear valued guest,

“Heaven on Earth: If there was ever a paradise on earth, then this surely has to be it." That is such a great way to start our day ahead.
We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and endorse our services. The Havannah is unique, and it aims to provide a truly exceptional experience. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We’ll continue striving to provide exceptional services and outstanding customer care to make every interaction with us remarkable.”

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$267
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
20.3 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$482
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
20.2 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
20.3 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • eDreams
13.9 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
23.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$245
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
20.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Pool
Restaurant and Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
21.5 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$274
  • Booking.com
23.4 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • Trip.com
32.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
22.6 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
732
68
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
68
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront villa sunset cruise plunge pool our honeymoon point restaurant private picnic moment you arrive general manager luxury resort fish water sports relaxing holiday reef shoes staff were amazing beach front jetty paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2024

The Havannah was something my wife and I had planned for sometime, so expectation was high. We arrived just before New Years and were greeted by the staff at the airport Nelson or Steve will be wearing their helmets to greet you off the plane and drive you back to Havannah.
We were met on arrival to Havannah by John and Marilyne and Winnie with a beautiful song before being whisked away to the restaurant for a welcome drink. Got the details finalised for our stay (standard practice) and was shown to our room by John.
We chose to go with the Waterfront Villa with it's own plunge pool and were surprisingly close to the restaurant. The room appointments were fantastic and the room was very clean and well maintained. Wifi in the room was just like home and the turndown service from Saima was immaculate, she made it look like day 1 everyday.
We had a few requests during our stay and nothing was too much trouble for the staff including Ron aka James or Scott depending on the day....lol. Helen and Melanie in the restaurant were outstanding, always greeting you with a warm smile and a bread basket....lol.
The food was amazing and plentiful, the chef takes his role incredibly seriously and is a blessing unto The Havannah. The al a carte menu did provide quite a few options although some more basics would have been nice....I write from a steak and chips perspective and in no way detracting from the quality and variety of foods on offer.
The weather held out for us for the most part which fortune was on our side given that the time of our stay was in there tropical storm season.
The staff were all so friendly and I recommend the Havannah for any couples wishing for some long earnt peace and quiet.

A big thank you to Chris at reservations for making our perfect holiday come together.

Raj thanked us for our stay and I did suggest we would be back....

We have now booked for July 2024 return !!!!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrisvegasPilgrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us and recommending the Havannah. We’re thrilled to hear about your next visit and very glad as you have enjoyed your stay and found our team to be professional, caring and every essence of our property has resonated well with you. We have to agree that The Havannah is a tranquil, unique and idyllic paradise. Indeed, it’s a pleasure to note that all aspects of our guest experience have made their mark. Thank you so much for your recognition of our staff, and we will convey your feedback to our team members.

The mentioned areas of concern will be looked into as we endeavor to enhance our guest experience with each and every stay.

We do try hard to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2024 via mobile

The Havannah is a wonderful place for a relaxing getaway. The staff are fabulous and the swimming at your own private beach is divine. The water is stunning and it really is as good as the photos. Don’t miss the cultural show and the local singers as well as the sunset cruise. It really is a special place. Thank you to all the staff for making it such a memorable stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Jude,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and endorsed our services. We are glad that you have enjoyed the evening entertainments and the sunset cruise. The Havannah aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your recognition of our team encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback.

It would be our pleasure to have you back with us for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

We have just returned from an amazing few days at The Havannah. To say it was exceptional is an understatement - our stay exceeded our expectations. From the airport pickup to be greeted by Steve (who had great music taste), a cool refreshing towel after our flight and a cool bottle of water. We were welcomed with a singing duo and a lei and provided a full briefing about the resort over a nice refreshing mocktail. We were then taken to our accommodation (for us was a waterfront villa) and we were instantly relaxed and officially on island time. The food is spectacular with a daily changing menu, the day spa (romantic escape package) which was amazing and all the complimentary activities such as island picnic, fishing, sunset cruise, entertainment were fabulous! The staff are beautiful, friendly and also wanting to please . The Havannah is a piece of heaven and we can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, and we are overwhelmed by your extremely encouraging words shared with us based on your recent stay at The Havannah.

Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback to our team members.

We eagerly await to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

We weren't staying here but happened to pop in at the chance that we could have lunch in the restaurant, and boy, are we glad they accommodated us
The food was AMAZING, the staff were AMAZING the bill was even better...excellent food for a lot less than what we had been paying elsewhere to which half of it was left
Couldn't recommend this place high enough and now wish we stayed here instead
Will definitely be back for a meal or two before we head home

Room tip: If you haven't booked a table, go a little earlier to avoid disappointment as you truly don't want to miss out on the best meal while in Vanuatu
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Michelle,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read about the experience, especially the lunch, and have endorsed our services. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for a stay.



Warm regards,

Parimalan Kandaraj

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024

The resort is luxurious with beautiful staff and surroundings. It is quiet and child free for those who want complete peace and quiet. Our room was luxurious with a pool, day bed, outdoor bath and private access to the water. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Vegetarian meals were outstanding

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Dear Alison,

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. My team and I are thrilled to note that every essence of our property has resonated well with you. We have to agree that The Havannah is a tranquil, unique and idyllic paradise. Indeed, it’s a pleasure to note that all aspects of our guest experience have made their mark. Thank you so much for praising our team. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.

We eagerly await to welcome you back to the Havannah for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews