We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julie M
Ipswich, Australia

Relax, unwind and fall in love with Paradise!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2024
We have just returned from an amazing few days at The Havannah. To say it was exceptional is an understatement - our stay exceeded our expectations. From the airport pickup to be greeted by Steve (who had great music taste), a cool refreshing towel after our flight and a cool bottle of water. We were welcomed with a singing duo and a lei and provided a full briefing about the resort over a nice refreshing mocktail. We were then taken to our accommodation (for us was a waterfront villa) and we were instantly relaxed and officially on island time. The food is spectacular with a daily changing menu, the day spa (romantic escape package) which was amazing and all the complimentary activities such as island picnic, fishing, sunset cruise, entertainment were fabulous! The staff are beautiful, friendly and also wanting to please . The Havannah is a piece of heaven and we can’t wait to return!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, and we are overwhelmed by your extremely encouraging words shared with us based on your recent stay at The Havannah.

Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback to our team members.

We eagerly await to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
13.9 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Pool
Beachfront
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$247
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
20.3 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Vio.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
23.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
AU$254
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$223
  • Vio.com
    AU$198
  • Trip.com
    AU$270
20.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
  • StayForLong
23.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free parking
Pool
AU$293
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
23.4 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
    AU$303
22.6 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free parking
Pool
AU$426
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$426
  • Vio.com
    AU$372
  • Trip.com
    AU$377
20.2 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$357
  • Trip.com
    AU$366
  • Agoda.com
    AU$344
  • Vio.com
    AU$366
32.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant and Beach
AU$230
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
21.5 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
736
68
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
736
68
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront villa sunset cruise plunge pool our honeymoon point restaurant private picnic moment you arrive general manager luxury resort fish water sports relaxing holiday reef shoes staff were amazing beach front jetty paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

We weren't staying here but happened to pop in at the chance that we could have lunch in the restaurant, and boy, are we glad they accommodated us
The food was AMAZING, the staff were AMAZING the bill was even better...excellent food for a lot less than what we had been paying elsewhere to which half of it was left
Couldn't recommend this place high enough and now wish we stayed here instead
Will definitely be back for a meal or two before we head home

Room tip: If you haven't booked a table, go a little earlier to avoid disappointment as you truly don't want to miss out on the best meal while in Vanuatu
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Michelle,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to read about the experience, especially the lunch, and have endorsed our services. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for a stay.



Warm regards,

Parimalan Kandaraj

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024

The resort is luxurious with beautiful staff and surroundings. It is quiet and child free for those who want complete peace and quiet. Our room was luxurious with a pool, day bed, outdoor bath and private access to the water. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Vegetarian meals were outstanding

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Dear Alison,

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. My team and I are thrilled to note that every essence of our property has resonated well with you. We have to agree that The Havannah is a tranquil, unique and idyllic paradise. Indeed, it’s a pleasure to note that all aspects of our guest experience have made their mark. Thank you so much for praising our team. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.

We eagerly await to welcome you back to the Havannah for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

We have not long returned from a fabulous six night stay at the Havannah. The resort is well located, in a quiet area with a stunning beachfront location. We had a great time snorkeling straight off the beach with turtles, coral and thousands of tropical fish. The reviews about the high level service at the Havannah did not unrealistically raise our expectations, we were extremely well looked after by the whole team. We can't name everyone but would like to especially thank John, Ronald, Winnie, Anita, Lilly, Joseph, Cedrack, Marilynne, Helen, Brian, Maxwell, Raj and Anne. The meals were all delicious, entertainment on two of the nights we stayed was enjoyable. We did the harbour cruise with Brian and enjoyed snorkeling in two locations around Lelepa Island. Overall a fabulous resort, would love to return and definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexiscP9785SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear Valued guest,

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review and recommend the Havannah. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us, and thank you so much for praising our incredible staff. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback to our team members.

We eagerly await to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Parimalan Kandaraj

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Such a special place! We stayed for 7 nights at the resort in a pool view villa. Whilst the accommodation, food, views and food were amazing the real highlight was the staff. They were friendly, professional, attentive accommodating with a little fun as well. We did a few walks to the village as well as a round island tour and private picnic. Thankyou Havanna we could not wished for anything more ! :)

Room tip: Don't miss the cultural show and fire show
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mitzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed our resort. It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Also, thank you so much for praising our team as your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.
We will convey your feedback to our team members.

We eagerly await to welcome you back to the Havannah for another memorable experience.


Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

The whole place was amazing, the service, the resort, the people, would definitely recommend this place. Vanuatu is a beautiful place in total but this resort was 5 stars in every aspect John and Teena Kelly

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear John and Teena,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, and recommending the Havannah. We are thrilled to read about the experience you had and your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.


Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews