We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alison K

Perfect quiet getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2023
The resort is luxurious with beautiful staff and surroundings. It is quiet and child free for those who want complete peace and quiet. Our room was luxurious with a pool, day bed, outdoor bath and private access to the water. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Vegetarian meals were outstanding
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Dear Alison,

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. My team and I are thrilled to note that every essence of our property has resonated well with you. We have to agree that The Havannah is a tranquil, unique and idyllic paradise. Indeed, it’s a pleasure to note that all aspects of our guest experience have made their mark. Thank you so much for praising our team. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.

We eagerly await to welcome you back to the Havannah for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
20.3 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$426
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
20.2 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$299
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
22.6 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free parking
Pool
AU$293
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
23.4 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
20.3 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant and Beach
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
21.5 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
13.9 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Pool
Beachfront
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
  • eDreams
20.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$238
  • Priceline
23.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$432
  • Vio.com
32.1 km from The Havannah Vanuatu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
736
68
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
736
68
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront villa sunset cruise plunge pool our honeymoon point restaurant private picnic moment you arrive general manager luxury resort fish water sports relaxing holiday reef shoes staff were amazing beach front jetty paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

We have not long returned from a fabulous six night stay at the Havannah. The resort is well located, in a quiet area with a stunning beachfront location. We had a great time snorkeling straight off the beach with turtles, coral and thousands of tropical fish. The reviews about the high level service at the Havannah did not unrealistically raise our expectations, we were extremely well looked after by the whole team. We can't name everyone but would like to especially thank John, Ronald, Winnie, Anita, Lilly, Joseph, Cedrack, Marilynne, Helen, Brian, Maxwell, Raj and Anne. The meals were all delicious, entertainment on two of the nights we stayed was enjoyable. We did the harbour cruise with Brian and enjoyed snorkeling in two locations around Lelepa Island. Overall a fabulous resort, would love to return and definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexiscP9785SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear Valued guest,

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review and recommend the Havannah. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us, and thank you so much for praising our incredible staff. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback to our team members.

We eagerly await to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Parimalan Kandaraj

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Such a special place! We stayed for 7 nights at the resort in a pool view villa. Whilst the accommodation, food, views and food were amazing the real highlight was the staff. They were friendly, professional, attentive accommodating with a little fun as well. We did a few walks to the village as well as a round island tour and private picnic. Thankyou Havanna we could not wished for anything more ! :)

Room tip: Don't miss the cultural show and fire show
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mitzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed our resort. It is truly encouraging for me and my team to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Also, thank you so much for praising our team as your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.
We will convey your feedback to our team members.

We eagerly await to welcome you back to the Havannah for another memorable experience.


Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

The whole place was amazing, the service, the resort, the people, would definitely recommend this place. Vanuatu is a beautiful place in total but this resort was 5 stars in every aspect John and Teena Kelly

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Dear John and Teena,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review, and recommending the Havannah. We are thrilled to read about the experience you had and your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect.

We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.


Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Top class resort - outstanding room (waterfront vila), stunning location with great snorkelling over beautiful reef and turtles in abundance. Food is amazing with top quality chef producing consistently outstanding meals.
The staff are consistently warm and inviting delivering the real Vanuatu hospitality.
As a honeymoon destination - absolutely outstanding.

Room tip: Air Vanuatu can be problematic in reliability - use another airline if available
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear Mathew,

We thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your time with us and thank you so much for praising our chef and staff. Your recognition encourages us to continuously improve and maintain the high standards you've come to expect, and we will convey your feedback to our team members’.

We eagerly await to welcome you back to the Havannah for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Resort itself - quiet and relaxing. Staff were all lovely and accommodating. You could ask for anything and they would oblige. Gardens are very well maintained.
Dining - meals are all included. Breakfast menu doesn't change but there are lots of options in both the light and hot options plus a basket of baked goods, juice, coffee/tea (flat whites are lovely and strong - don't need an extra shot). Fresh local grapefruit juice (pamplemousse) was the best. Lunch is 3 courses, dinner is 4. Luckily, the portions are in line with what you'd expect for a 5 star establishment. Pretty much everything was fresh and handmade. There's also afternoon tea available but the only time we needed that was when we skipped lunch one day. Restaurant is open to the beautiful views and it's sit where you want unless a table is reserved. If you want to reserve the jetty dining table for a specific occasion, suggest you request it via email before you arrive. Some of the table reservations in the main part of the restaurant were getting a bit silly when we left. We had the beach dining experience as part of our romance package - it was nice but I wouldn't bother again. Was very sandy. We had the chef come to cook on our bbq at our villa for us one evening - was great but a lot of food after eating small portions for a few days. All the food was delicious. Service was normally good but after the fireshow it was hit and miss as everyone came to the restaurant at the same time and it was a bit chaotic as to who had their order taken or not.
Villa - we had villa 19 with the pool and daybed and outside bath. It was a bit further away from the main building so lovely and quiet. Tea and coffee making and a fridge. Coffee pod machine is a capino not Nespresso and no milk frother but still ok for a first coffee of the day. Bed was a bit hard for our personal preference but depends what you like. Housekeeping was very thorough every morning and turndown service was every night as well.
General - we didn't take all the excursions on offer but had an incredibly relaxing time and ate beautiful fresh food every day. Recommend taking your own reef shoes and snorkelling equipment if you are particular. They do have some there to borrow - and they are perfectly fine - but mask didn't quite fit me and constantly had water dribbling in - still able to snorkel and see the fish, just annoying. Download your spotify songs before you go and you can Bluetooth them to the Bose sound system.
No salty snacks available (peanuts/crisps) for when you get cravings late afternoon - we bought some at the supermarket in Port Vila. Others bought cartons of Tusker as well and kept them in their room.
Overall - worth every cent - beautiful people, place, food, villa, gardens.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Baby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parimalan Kandaraj, General Manager at The Havannah Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you have endorsed our hotel.

We are pleased to read that your overall stay with us was satisfactory, and the highlighted areas of concern will be looked into as we endeavour to enhance our guest experience with each and every stay.

We eagerly await to welcome you back to the Havannah for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,
Parimalan Kandaraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews