We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Robyn B

Relaxtion is our number one priority!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024via mobile
What an amazing 5 days we have had at Island Magic Resort where Caroline and Damien went out of their way to make our stay even more special. With the gorgeous reef just metres from our bungalow this was a hidden gem and some of the best coral reef we have ever seen. Island Magic Resort is ideally located within close proximity to the airport and town just 15 minutes. Tanna Coffee is within walking distance and coffee roasted on site with free tours available, along with the Beach Bar which has an unbelievable fire show. This resort is perfect for rest and relaxation with Birdies Bar and Restaurant serving drinks and amazing food by the beautiful friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Take cash
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Island Magic Resort, Owner at Island Magic Resort, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Island Magic Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing 5 days with us and that Caroline and Damien made your stay extra special. We are indeed lucky to be located so close to the gorgeous reef, providing a truly unique experience for our guests.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the proximity to the airport and town, as well as the convenience of having Tanna Coffee within walking distance. It's fantastic to hear that you took advantage of the free tours and enjoyed the Beach Bar's unforgettable fire show.

Our team works hard to create a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere, and we are glad that you found Birdies Bar and Restaurant to be the perfect place for drinks and delicious food served by our friendly staff.

We truly appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Island Magic Resort in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need any assistance with your next booking.

Warm regards,
Island Magic Resort Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$276
10.1 km from Island Magic Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant and Beach
Tripadvisor
AU$177
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Booking.com
9.1 km from Island Magic Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$297
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
11.2 km from Island Magic Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$425
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$425
9.2 km from Island Magic Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$222
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
11.8 km from Island Magic Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
10.9 km from Island Magic Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$303
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Island Magic Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Island Magic Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
  • eDreams
9.4 km from Island Magic Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$417
  • eDreams
21.9 km from Island Magic Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
165
48
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
48
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco de mer fish devils point washing powder hire car fully equipped kitchen own meals main town gerry jetty bedroom resort transport supermarket deck australia laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2023

We booked a bungalow with a view on the ocean.
When we arrived we were given a bungalow with a view on another bungalow right in front us.
When we talked to the owner he said to take our bagages and find another place !
I told him that it is not a Nice way to welcome people. He said he doesn’t care.
The bungalow has nothing to do with the pictures!
It is dirty 😱😱😱
And there is no wifi !!!!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Feerose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023

We loved our evening at Island Magic resort. We didn't stay there but it looks great. The restaurant is fabulous, the food and service was great and the hostess is so welcoming. It doesn't always open to just check it is open before you drive there. There's a pool and it's a great place to swim and snorkel too.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pennys399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation in a peaceful location. Bungalows are fully self contained with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, clean and comfortable, however could benefit from a dip clean.
You have your own reef at the resort but there are no snorkels or masks provided, you need to supply your own.
Staff very friendly and the restaurant does great food, just need to check the opening hours.
Location - there’s a small shop about 1km down the road and a beach bar about 1.5km along the beach apart from that be prepared to walk or have pre-arranged transport. Locals are friendly and will offer you a lift if you’re heading in their direction.

Room tip: Need a car or be prepared to arrange transport as you are about 15-20mins out of Port Villa.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T7761DBlaurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023

This is excellent accommodation for families as the bungalows are very spacious and well equipped. Very suitable for cooking your own meals and eating in the dining area. There is also a spacious lounge room with television. We had two double bedrooms, one with single beds and the other with a king bed. We decided to hire a car in advance as we wanted to explore the island. We had learnt that the roads were in a bad state of repair after COVID and heavy rains. Most people there seem to drive trucks or 4 wheel drive vehicles. It is certainly easier if you are staying here and have a car. However, even in a four wheel drive it is a very slow 1.7km drive to the main road owing its bad state.. Thereafter, it is fine and it does not take long to get to town and supermarkets. Gerry and the staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We went snorkelling off the jetty and the numerous types of colourful coral were pristine. Lots of colourful fish species too and we also saw a turtle. We were very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinS10542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023

The bungalows are very spacious and include a living area, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, laundry and two bedrooms with ensuites each. It felt like a little home away from home, especially on one very heavy rainy day where we just stayed inside.

The snorkelling is spectacular, which you can access from the jetty easily. The ladder gets you in deep water immediately so no need to swim too far out. We went almost every morning and saw lots of beautiful fish, coral and I was lucky enough to see a turtle!

They have a restaurant Coco De Mer which is closed Sunday and Monday and only lunch and dinner so you have to make your own breakfast- they provided bread and eggs, or go out for it in the town. Unfortunately, Devils Point Rd had so many massive potholes, it was gravelly, rocky, bumpy and 1.7km took 15mins to drive because you had to go very carefully. It’s the worst “road” I’ve seen and wasn’t pleasant to drive on - just limit your trips to going out all day and then coming back.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews