We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious 😋”

Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar
Ranked #8 of 103 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Description: "Island Spirit" review 2017 (Air Vanuatu's in-flight magazine) "Reefers Restaurant and Rum Bar is relatively new to Vanuatu, with three of Port Vila’s well-known hospitality identities pooling their talents in 2016 to bring the first and only Rum Bar with an emphasis on great meals to our shores. With a fast-growing reputation of being a “foodie” venue it serves lunch and dinner with casual meals from burgers, tacos and salads to a truly romantic dining experience with the likes of their huge seafood platter, succulent pork belly and famous signature dish of King Prawn and Squid Ink Gnocchi. Located on the water at the edge of town just past the end of the foreshore boardwalk, it’s an authentic tropical dining experience under the huge thatch roof with great ambiance and music to accompany the stunning ocean and sunset views over the bay. And with an ever-growing list of exotic rums from around the world at reasonable prices It’s certainly a must visit destination"
Restaurant details
Description: "Island Spirit" review 2017 (Air Vanuatu's in-flight magazine) "Reefers Restaurant and Rum Bar is relatively new to Vanuatu, with three of Port Vila’s well-known hospitality identities pooling their talents in 2016 to bring the first and only Rum Bar with an emphasis on great meals to our shores. With a fast-growing reputation of being a “foodie” venue it serves lunch and dinner with casual meals from burgers, tacos and salads to a truly romantic dining experience with the likes of their huge seafood platter, succulent pork belly and famous signature dish of King Prawn and Squid Ink Gnocchi. Located on the water at the edge of town just past the end of the foreshore boardwalk, it’s an authentic tropical dining experience under the huge thatch roof with great ambiance and music to accompany the stunning ocean and sunset views over the bay. And with an ever-growing list of exotic rums from around the world at reasonable prices It’s certainly a must visit destination"
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing staff there, with great service skills and genuine smiles. The food was spectacular!! There wasn’t one thing I ate that didn’t wow me, would definitely recommend anyone to go here!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018

Because Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant did not have a table available, because the terrace was closed due the rain we walked to this restaurant along the water. The do have a roofed terrace so we could sit outside.
The service was slow but we did had the whole evening. The burgers were pretty good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 341JanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Firstly, we saw the photo on a map given to us from our hotel concierge. My husband and I caught a bus to reefers. Once we arrived and saw the sunset from our table we were already blown away. We were then given recommendations on both food and rum (as we weren't rum drinkers).

We were absolutely blown away by the food and our first experience with real rums has converted us to rum drinkers! The foods expelled so many different flavours and textures. My husband and I are foodies and no dish failed to blow us away. I had the sashimi, my husband had the beef ribs and we shared the banana and coconut rum dessert (AMAZING)!

We tried about 8 different rums, which were all so smooth and spectacular. There is a huge range of rums available and will definitely be some that will tickle your fancy.

To make the night even greater, there was a band who played instrumentals and played all kinds of fantastic music. Hubby and I also have a passion for music so to hear songs from the Bee Gees, to Stevie Wonder to The Beatles was a wonderful way to celebrate the last night of our honeymoon.

We have raved to all of our family and friends in Sydney and will recommend this place to anyone and EVERYONE that we know is traveling to Port Vila. Loved every minute.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Te A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickyvila, Owner at Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Great to have your feedback, we will make sure that it is passed on to the staff, great to hear you had a great night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

This was an ok meal with only ok service we noticed a few issues with tables around us and we would only describe our meals as average compared to others we visited.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bluewood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickyvila, Owner at Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us, please let us know what it was that you were disappointed with, as you can from the majority of our review it is not the norm.Please come again and we will make sure you enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this place towards the end of our holiday and what a find! The lobster and wine are fabulous, the owner is really attentive and staff are excellent with kids. The banana, coconut and rum desert is a special and not to be missed!! We will definitely be back every day next year

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickyvila, Owner at Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

So glad you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar also viewed

 

Been to Reefers Restaurant & Rum Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing