We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew M

Best resort in Vanuatu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024via mobile
This is such a fantastic resort. I cannot fault it.
From the managers to the chefs, waiters and to all the staff that are involved running the resort are awesome. Should be rated number one on Tripadvisor this year for sure.
And not to forget the food, international standard to say the least.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Pittar, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 4 Apr 2024
Dear Andrew M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review…maybe we could get you to do the TripAdvisor rankings!

So glad you enjoyed your time here and yes Todd and his kitchen team do a fantastic job with the food especially given the difficulty in sourcing ingredients on a regular basis.

All the best
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$245
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$274
  • Agoda.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
    AU$245
5.8 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$343
  • Trip.com
    AU$348
  • Agoda.com
    AU$322
  • Vio.com
    AU$348
5.6 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$220
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$222
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$220
5.0 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$283
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
    AU$282
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
7.1 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • eDreams
    AU$274
6.4 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Panorama Suite at the Grand Hotel And Casino
AU$232
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    AU$288
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$207
7.3 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • Agoda.com
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$306
5.5 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant and Beach
AU$177
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$177
8.7 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
14.5 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
AU$503
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$505
  • Agoda.com
    AU$460
  • Priceline
    AU$503
7.3 km from Eratap Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Port Vila
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
699
55
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
699
55
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool local village daily specials nearby islands paddle boards fire show beautiful pool seafood platter little things mac picnic paradise vanuatu reef gear pacific bliss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024

We sincerely enjoyed our stay at Eratap Beach Resort, Pascalle, Laela, Winnie, Josheph, Valerie and the other incredible staff made if or a great experience. The food was amazing and the rooms were well appointed with a pool right out front. We did some fishing that Pascalle & Laela organised on our behalf. Pascalle also played life saver when Tracy got caught in a rip… We can not speak highly enough of the incredible service we received. Nothing was an issue and they even played our music when all the other guests had retired. We will certainly be visiting again as we thoroughly enjoyed this resort.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Pittar, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Adrian P,

So great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Eratap and that the staff made it a memorable experience for you all. We are super lucky to have such a caring and dedicated team who are proud of the product they have made.

Well done on the fishing front and glad Pascalle was able to help out Tracy – she is a genuine multi tasker!

We’ll look forward to having you all back again one day, thanks for taking the time to post this review

All the best
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Hard to beat this place. Ideal sized resort with the sea at your door step. Quality equipment available without extra cost ..bikes…snorkelling gear, boards … tennis..gym.
Beautiful south sea island feel. Maintained so well with lawns coral paths and beautiful pools. Best snorkelling ever right off the beach or buzz out to one of the nearby islands and be alone with white sand, coral reef and abundant marine life .
Tony and his staff make you feel so welcome they’re on hand to help with questions all the time . Try the entire menu in the restaurant it’s seriously good food with stunning ocean views …will be back…often..thanks Eratap people.
Glenn

Room tip: Book extra time you won’t regret it . Airport and town is a short drive .
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glennstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Pittar, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Glenn S,

Thank you very much for posting this review Glenn and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Eratap.

It was great that the conditions were kind and enabled you to snorkel and experience the beautiful surrounds. We always hate it when we get rough seas or strong wind and cloudy weather and guests are unable to experience the true beauty of Eratap. But we can’t control the weather and at least there are lots of other things to do and a nice restaurant to sit in and watch the ocean.

Please do come back and visit us again one day, we’d love to see you again

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Eratap is everything I have dreamed of in a resort. It is its own part of paradise! I have travelled to many resorts but what I loved about my stay is the fact you don’t need to move! There is an extraordinary reef out the front of the resort bursting with magnificent coral and fish and the water is so clear you can snorkel for hours without seeing the same thing twice. If that is not enough, they can take you out onto your own secluded private island to dive/snorkel there, five minutes away.
The villas are private and clean and the food is magnificent!
There is nowhere I know that offers this sort of reef and an amazing surf break. It’s usually one or the other so that was incredible for us!
I’m already working out when I can get back.
The staff and owners felt like a family I want to belong to. Can’t wait to see you all again!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Pittar, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Michelle T,

Wow, we are so glad you experienced the wonders of Eratap! It is truly a unique location, we are blessed to be surrounded by stunning reefs, little islands, surf breaks and lagoon waterways. What is most special though is to have all this just 30 minutes from the airport.
We have always said about Eratap – being remote has never been so close.

We hope you are able to come back and visit us again one day and hopefully the weather and sea conditions can also be kind again

Best Regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Eratap has absolutely everything on offer....sensational food (fresh, tasty, and on offer all day)! A brilliant selection of beers, wines, and cocktails that you can drink by the ocean, the pool or in your villa.
There is awesome surfing for every ability, just a paddle out of the resort or a short boat trip away. The snorkeling is probably the best I have done, it was like swimming in an aquarium. The massages are heavenly, and the staff could not be more accommodating. We were even inspired to use the gym, which has everything you need as well as a great yoga class to start the day off....

The resort has everything you need and the villas are comfortable, clean and a few steps away from the beach....

My only complaint is that I didn't want to leave.... we will definitely be back and making it an annual trip from now on!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Pittar, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Anne W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this kind review. We love it when guests enjoy their time at Eratap and can consider it as a yearly getaway.

So glad you enjoyed all the facilities and great that a nice clean swell occurred during your stay. We are spoilt for wave choice when conditions turn on.

Please do come back and visit us again one day, hopefully we can continue to offer you the experience you had

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

From the moment we were collected at the airport by the ever bubbly Robert, we knew this was going to be a very special holiday.

With the first sip of my Pina Colada, lovingly served by Valerie, it confirmed that I had definitely arrived in paradise.

The resort is incredibly well designed with the individual villas very private from one another. They are spacious, well furnished, clean and the outdoor shower is amazing.

We were provided with outstanding service during the entirety of our stay. Sharon, Joseph and Maki in the restaurant are incredible at what they do. They are so warm, kind and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Full kudos to the chef who has designed a menu for everybody. The food is AMAZING. I can only imagine how logistically difficult it must be to source ingredients.

Eratap is the perfect place to hide away from the daily grind and recharge. There are plenty of water activities to partake in from snorkelling (directly from the sand), kayaking, surfing or just simply sitting by the pool with a book. When the mood struck, the gym is so well equipped (and air conditioned) to help balance out the indulgence of the food!

We are so thankful to everyone for making our trip truly memorable. We leave Eratap with our hearts full and vow to return very soon. Such an incredibly beautiful part of the world.

Tony & Louisa, you have created a spectacular resort. Your care and love for your staff is so evident. Wishing you all the very best for the season ahead.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony Pittar, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Jo R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Eratap and got to appreciate all its qualities. We try very hard to make people’s stay as comfortable as possible and are super happy we seem to have got it right in your instance.

Thanks for mentioning the staff, they are such an integral part of the Eratap experience and we absolutely could not do what we do without them

We really hope you are able to come back again one day and re enjoy the Eratap experience.

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews