We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
USD 200
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chantilly's on the Bay(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
USD 171
USD 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 334
USD 302
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 231
USD 217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Bungalows Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
583
51
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
51
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon villaplunge poollocal villagedaily activitiesnearby islandsdirt roadvillage tourdaily shuttleoutdoor showerprivate islandfire showfishlounge roommeal timesschool holidayspaddle boardsdeck chairs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My husband and I visited for a third time in early November 2017, we have previously stayed in 2011 and 2013, once again it did not disappoint.
This is a very well run resort in a beautiful location and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home.
It was a spur of the moment decision to have a holiday and luckily for us Villa 11 was available. The Heavenly Relaxation full body massage at the spa is just that .... heavenly! I highly recommend staying at Eratap and yes we will no doubt be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyofHaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear LadyofHaig,

Thank you very much for not only coming back to Eratap a third time but also for taking the time to post this kind review - it is really appreciated.

We are so glad you have enjoyed all of your holidays at Eratap and really happy to know that return visits did not disappoint. Having guests return to Eratap is super important to us and really helps us to gauge our performance over time.

I’m glad you enjoyed your “Heavenly Relaxation” massage – creating names for spa treatments that aren’t too corny can be a challenge sometimes but we felt this was justified!

We hope you can come and stay a 4th time at Eratap and thank you very much for your business over the years

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

What a wonderful, beautiful resort is Eratap! Excellent accommodations; we were in villa #11 (the best on the property in my opinion) with a small villa, a private beach, a shaded "pavilion" and, best of all, a plunge pool! This is the best of the best when it comes to luxury. We had a gorgeous view, as there was water on two sides of us. The resort has a friendly, helpful staff and excellent food; they offer a variety of activities (snorkeling, kayaking etc. plus visits to other parts of their island). Three nights a week there is entertainment by locals during dinner (we saw an amazing musical group). If you go to Vanuatu, Eratap is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Cynthia H,

Thank you for coming to Vanuatu and staying at Eratap and also for posting this very nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed Villa 11. It is certainly in a wonderful location. I remember when we were building it and being constantly taken aback by the beauty of its surrounds. No one ever gets sick of cleaning Villa 11 pool!

We hope you had a good trip back to the US and thank you for coming all that way to stay with us, we always enjoy having guests from "really" afar.

Hopefully we will see you again one day – there are 11 more (soon to be 13) Villas to try!

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in a villa with plunge pool. It was very private & had all the luxuries you would expect. Snorkelling right at your front door & the sound of the waves was therapeutic.
Lovely romantic getaway & perfect amount of time.
I would recommend taking some drinks & snacks from home as these are expensive
Would highly recommend this resort

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Venessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Venessa G,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and also for taking the time to post this review, we do appreciate the effort involved in doing this.

We are really glad you enjoyed your time here and yes the sound of the waves - even when tiny - seem to be ever present. A great sound to drift off to sleep with!

Thanks for choosing Vanuatu and Eratap as your holiday destination, hopefully we will see you here again one day.

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

spectacular beach and great resort, clean and comfortable villas, quiet and private villas and great food. Everyone made sure we were looked after. great spot for snorkeling
the waiting staff and the management were very friendly, helpful and attentive. they had the best fire dancers performance i have ever seen. i will give 10 stars if i can . Loved my short stay there with family. I will return for sure,

Room Tip: great beach and fantastic spot for snorkeling
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Maat2010,

Thanks very much for coming to stay with us and also for posting this kind review.

We are really glad you enjoyed your holiday at Eratap, it makes all the hard work worthwhile hearing this.

Hopefully you can come back one day, we plan on being here!

Have a great 2018

Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This was my second visit. I brought my mother and sister with me. We had a fabulous time and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The evening entertainment was a highlight especially the fire show. But just the peace, gardens privacy were so relaxing. The staff were another delight , so caring and personal. Everyone was on first name terms.It felt like being part of a family.Every minute was a joy.

Room Tip: The honeymoon villa was out of this world
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ran73957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPVan, Owner at Eratap Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Ran73597,

Thank you very much for coming to stay with us again and also for taking the time to post this kind review.

We are really glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquillity that Eratap offers and that you felt like you were part of a family whilst there. It’s great that you felt like the Resort was your home, that’s exactly what we hope people feel when they come to stay.

We are glad you enjoyed the entertainment we put on and yes the Fireshow is always a lot of fun.

We hope you are able to come back to Eratap for a third time.

Best regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews