We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hotel is still under development with only six rooms and no restaurant or dining/bar facilities just yet. Only breakfast is available. The hotel is conveniently located to the town and it is quiet and comfortable with views over the port. The service was very friendly and courteous by the Manager.

Room tip: There is only one floor with six rooms at present all are good family size rooms.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Probably the best customer service I have experienced at a hotel. Anna and Tom were so helpful and went way beyond any expectations, helping with any question we had. The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. Great location.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here with two children for 6 nights and the staff were fabulous, they went out of their way to help and advised of all the fun things you can do and see. The rooms were perfect for our needs and the breakfast included in the rate was perfect everyday! Definitely the best place to stay in nuku'alofa

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbrown076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The week that my wife and I spent at Dupincia Lodge was wonderful! The suite was comfortable and very spacious with room to have guests, both inside and outside. The kitchenette included a microwave, refrigerator, hotpot, and dishes; so, it was very accommodating. We enjoyed the views from both our decks, and the daily breakfasts that were delicious and personally delivered to our room. Best of all, the staff and management were ALL delightfully helpful and gracious. The “friendly island” reputation of Tonga was definitely elevated by our experience at Dupincia.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were picked up from the airport by Ana and Tom, the lodge managers, and they were just so warm and welcoming. They gave us a tour of Nuku'alofa as we drove to Dupincia, pointing out restaurants and bars we might like, and they weren't wrong. The room was clean and spacious, more than we needed, and it was so nice when there was a knock on the door in the morning bringing us breakfast. This was a perfect place for us to stop and relax before we headed over to the other islands the next day.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VixLillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews