We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 192
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Honiara Hotel(Honiara)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
128
132
44
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
132
44
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage parksolomon islandspool barnext doorthe general managerrooms are comfortableturn down serviceno liftwaters edgesnapperan oasisbreakfast and dinnerenjoyed my stayin townbusiness trippool sidecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have stayed at the Heritage previously and the bed was great, but this time the bed was broken so i missed a few nights sleeping well.
The prices for the rooms have also gone up a lot, so that was disappointing.
Also the only issue was mosquitos were in abundance this time around and there doesnt seem to be any way to kill them per room. They should really do something in this regard since Dengue fever is a possibility.

Finally, the hotel is one of the best in Honiara, its expensive ! but you have little choices.

Room Tip: Bring the mossie repellent !
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank neilmE8766UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us again at Heritage Park Hotel. We have noted your feedback about the broken bed in room and mosquitoes. Please be rest assured that we have taken necessary steps to ensure that it will be taken care of.
Thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you again in near future.

Regards

Sanjay Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Having stayed at the Heritage Park Hotel twice now, I have been very happy with the room, the service and the amenities. It is a great location being right next to the ocean, and central to plenty of close-by restaurants and activities. I will definitely be staying here again in future business trips to Honiara.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Wayne B,

Thank you for your wonderful comments of your recent stays here with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all your stays with us. We will continue to provide the best service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Should you want to arrange your reservations, please feel free to email our Rooms Division Manager directly on rdm@heritageparkhotel.com.sb who will be able to assist you.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Spent nearly two weeks here and to say it is out of place in Honiara is an understatement. Honiara has a certain charm, but there is no denying the dust and poor infrastructure in the town. However, once you turn down the drive to Heritage Park, you are in another world. Beautifully clean, friendly staff and plenty of amenities. I was very impressed! It is however very expensive. To be honest, it is probably worth paying if you are looking for a bit of luxury in Honiara. Restaurant served great food also!


Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank chchgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear chchgecko,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay here at the Heritage Park Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be a lovely escape. We look forward to the next time you will visit us.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

It being the only 5* (equivalent) in Honiara, there's little sense in comparing it with anything else around. Those who have to stay here will stay here irrespective of anything. Pretty over-priced like most things in Solomon. It's got a nice restaurant, on the beech. The property access/exit is right on the main (only) road in the city which is almost always stuck with heavy traffic. So, chose your travel plans carefully.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fo-pa-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Fo-pa-x,

Thank you for your review of your stay here with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and the hotel. We appreciate your rating and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is conveniently located, decent accommodation, the food is good, efficient and helpful staff.
Full marks for a place like Honiara.
It is Worth recommending to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Tiffany L,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay here with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should your travels bring you back to Honiara.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews