We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Another great experience at Heritage Park. Beautiful surroundings, friendly pleasant staff, comfortable rooms. Ask for a seaview room in the 100 or 200 blocks where you wake up to the sounds of the sea. Interact with and get tips from the friendly team at the HP and the lovely Laisa who does the turn down service - you won't be disappointed. I have one more day to go and am sitting on my room balcony having breakfast from an efficient room service team and looking out to see - I shall miss this view.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank WanderingTraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Heritage Park Hotel and giving your valuable review about the hotel services. We are glad to have received such accolades from you towards the individuals who had made your stay a memorable affair.
I will surely pass on your appreciation to Laisa, who contributed in making your stay experience memorable.
Thank you once again and hope to see you again in near future

Best Regards
Sanjay Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have stayed at the Heritage previously and the bed was great, but this time the bed was broken so i missed a few nights sleeping well.
The prices for the rooms have also gone up a lot, so that was disappointing.
Also the only issue was mosquitos were in abundance this time around and there doesnt seem to be any way to kill them per room. They should really do something in this regard since Dengue fever is a possibility.

Finally, the hotel is one of the best in Honiara, its expensive ! but you have little choices.

Room Tip: Bring the mossie repellent !
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank neilmE8766UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us again at Heritage Park Hotel. We have noted your feedback about the broken bed in room and mosquitoes. Please be rest assured that we have taken necessary steps to ensure that it will be taken care of.
Thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you again in near future.

Regards

Sanjay Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Having stayed at the Heritage Park Hotel twice now, I have been very happy with the room, the service and the amenities. It is a great location being right next to the ocean, and central to plenty of close-by restaurants and activities. I will definitely be staying here again in future business trips to Honiara.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Wayne B,

Thank you for your wonderful comments of your recent stays here with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all your stays with us. We will continue to provide the best service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Should you want to arrange your reservations, please feel free to email our Rooms Division Manager directly on rdm@heritageparkhotel.com.sb who will be able to assist you.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Spent nearly two weeks here and to say it is out of place in Honiara is an understatement. Honiara has a certain charm, but there is no denying the dust and poor infrastructure in the town. However, once you turn down the drive to Heritage Park, you are in another world. Beautifully clean, friendly staff and plenty of amenities. I was very impressed! It is however very expensive. To be honest, it is probably worth paying if you are looking for a bit of luxury in Honiara. Restaurant served great food also!


Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank chchgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear chchgecko,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay here at the Heritage Park Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be a lovely escape. We look forward to the next time you will visit us.

Kind regards,
Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

It being the only 5* (equivalent) in Honiara, there's little sense in comparing it with anything else around. Those who have to stay here will stay here irrespective of anything. Pretty over-priced like most things in Solomon. It's got a nice restaurant, on the beech. The property access/exit is right on the main (only) road in the city which is almost always stuck with heavy traffic. So, chose your travel plans carefully.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fo-pa-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageParkHoniara, General Manager at Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Fo-pa-x,

Thank you for your review of your stay here with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and the hotel. We appreciate your rating and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sanjay Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiara
0.3 km away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Honiara
302 reviews
0.2 km away
Solomon Kitano Mendana Hotel
0.0 km away
Honiara Hotel
Honiara Hotel
#5 of 8 in Honiara
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coral Sea Resort & Casino
0.5 km away
Sanalae Apartments
Sanalae Apartments
#3 of 8 in Honiara
22 reviews
0.0 km away
Agnes Lodge
Agnes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Munda
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range: $257 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing