We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
34
51
55
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
51
55
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle downtown restaurant menu breakfast was included asian guests balcony palau tours carvings dive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The hotel was very comfortable and roomy.all da staff are awesome and very accomodating.we had a wonderful time
lots of nice place to see and night market must see and experience.if ur interested in scuba diving Joseph Gugliemelli is da man.his very attentive and very friendly.he goes out of his way to accomodate us.Jho-ann tough me how to snorkle thank u very much.please contact Palau Escape

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Airai Water Paradise Hotel was a fantastic place for our family to stay for a getaway. The staff were delightful and always available and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The pool and winding waterslide was perfect for our boy who had just turned 3 years old and he loved the water. Breakfast was really good - some days were buffets and others were ordered from a selected menu which gave us bigger serves than when the buffet was on. Dinners and lunches were also available in the hotel with a selection of cuisines at affordable prices. We felt very safe at the hotel and were blessed to discover Palau Escape shop in the hotel which offered wonderful dive/snorkelling/adventure tours led by Joe and captained by Francis who discovered most of the sites including Blue Corner and established tourism in Palau. Choosing to stay at Airai Water Paradise Hotel was a highlight of our trip as it was a special treat to stay there and was just what we were looking for as accommodation and it made for a wonderful hotel and perfect retreat from the bustle of Koror. My family had a fantastic stay at Airai Water Paradise Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful time!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank ozphantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The swimming pool is awesome and is very suitable to family with kids. The service is always provided with smiles. Although it is a little bit remote from the "downtown" and the harbor, the overall value outweighs its price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JZWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed only 2 days at Airai Cottages. Friendly staff. Palau is expensive in general. Airai offers reasonable value. They have free shuttle to downtown. Their restaurant has a large variety with large portions.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank nicknick33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Spent here four nights this January. First of all the staff is really great and helpful. We have a three year old son so this place with the "waterpark" is a perfect place with the kid. Clean rooms and good pool for the adults aswell. Restaurant prices are a bit upscale but the food is good. I would have hoped more local dishes as the menu is pretty westernized like in many other places in Palau.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 409mattil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews