We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
170
239
67
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
239
67
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi private beach waves restaurant nice hotel breeze bar gift shop fish man made beach table tennis table lagoon area convenience store across the street sam's tours large pool shower tub blue marlin asian guests internet card
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The staff members are all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the facilities are well maintained. They even have their own pier, which was such a bonus and so convenient when you can be dropped off by a boat at your hotel while you're all wet, in your swimsuit after a day of snorkeling.
The meals are very well prepared at the buffet. We enjoyed our breakfasts every morning, as well as a lunch and dinner.
I'd definitely recommend Palau Royal Hotel to anyone who's going to Koror, Palau!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yen-Wen Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were happy to call PRR home for 5 nights, 6 days. We got an oceanview room on the 6th floor. The view was spectacular!! The room was immaculate and comfy. The 2 of us had plenty of room to settle in. The room setup was unique and conducive to the views. We only ate one meal at the resort. It was their Sunday brunch. It was ok. Nothing too special but the price wasn't too outrageous.
The pool was very nice! But the private beach area was fantastic! Pristine water with snorkeling and kayaking equipment for rent. Although I don't think they should charge extra on top of the resort fees, etc.
The staff was always pleasant and friendly. They were extremely helpful upon check in and check out and held our bags for us as we waited for our 1:45am flight.
On our last, very rainy, day I decided to get a massage on a whim because my sister was getting one. Wow. Wow! So amazing. Literally the best massage I've ever had. The masseuse did an incredible job which was made even more relaxing while listening to the rain and smelling the sea. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steenaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Lucky me has a week in Palau with work. I was staying at the Palau Royal Resort which was great.
The room had the harbour view which was wonderful to wake up to.
Spectacular location with so many positives. Starting with the staff.
Only down side was the struggle with wifi as it’s only offered at Waves restaurant and breeze bar.
It would be wrong to try and find negatives as they are only minor.
All round it’s a great spot that would cater for all travellers. Just do it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed there 2 nights before our cruise. Was very relaxing. The pool is nice and so is the beach. The breakfast was very good. It is easy walking to several places to eat dinner so that is what we did instead of just staying the whole time at the hotel. I do agree they need to work on their internet service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyBlairMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

A small group decided to stay at this property for four nights prior to boarding our live-aboard dive boat. We prearranged pickup from the airport. Transfer was nice and easy to the hotel. In the entry way of the hotel, there is a very nice fish pond with a turtle, colorful fish and beautiful giant clams.

Check in at the hotel was a breeze. We were checked in immediately. The rooms were very modern and updated with tile through out. Mini frig along with coffee service. The bathrooms had very possible toiletry you might need (and we did for our bags were delayed for two days).

There was a very nice boutique and great dive shop on the property. All the staff knew the English language well (which sounds ridiculous but the hotel at the end of the stay that was an issue). Breakfast was included in our stay. There was a very nice, multiple choice Buffet for breakfast. There was also a bakery on site that provided many choice of goodies.

We also ate the buffet dinner one night. There as a dance group that came in and danced a few traditional dances.

The pool was very nice. There was also a sandy beach with a fenced lagoon for swimming in the sea. Multiple chaise lounge chairs with umbrellas were available.

There is also a spa on site plus a concierge to assist with other tours.

This was a wonderful hotel for a holiday. The staff went above and beyond to make sure you had everything you needed to enjoy your stay.

There was a convenience store across the street if you wanted anything that the resort didn't have. Plus it's only $5 for a cab ride into town. Plus, plus the transfer to our liveaboard came right to the dock of the resort.

I recommend this Resort, good value!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank WorldTrvlr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews