We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
43
59
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
59
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock island cafe dive gear basic decor heavy luggage walking distance laundry service the air conditioning washer dryer free coffee and tea other guests expensive place free water drinking water the main street no elevator wifi card rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Ayoka the general manager was wonderful. She gave us a lot of good suggestions of things to do in the area. Round trip transportation was on time to and from the airport. The hotel room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Car rental was inexpensive at only $55 for the day and they brought the car right to the hotel for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you very much for stayed us and good comment
we are very happy to hear that!!!!
We are improve to more for guest comfortable
If you have chance to come to Palau
We are happy to meet you again!!!

Thank you again for choice us

DW hotel
AYAKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Hotels in Koror are quite pricey and with this in mind, this hotel offers good value for money. (We paid around 90 incl. tax pr night and got a free upgrade to a slightly larger room).

It is located in the quiet end of the main street, but everything is still within walking distance. Almost opposite is a good diner, that serves food throughout the day, except Saturday, where they open later.

Staff is very nice and the reception is open 24h. Rooms are clean, but the aircon and fridges were noisy in both rooms i stayed at. Also, there are a couple of roosters in the area that You'll really want to eat when they start crowing in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your stayed us and comment
the price going up these year in Palau....
but thank you for choice us our location little bit far from downtown but can walk any where(not too far) most close restaurant only few minute!
we are sorry for noise of aircon and fridge have to check those condition

if you have chance to come to Palau we are very happy to meet you again

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Anywhere else this place would not necessarily merit the prices that they charge for the rooms, but this being Koror the DW Motel is actually "good value." The room was clean and functional, with decent a/c. The bedding was definitely on the softer side, though the pillows were rock-hard.

My biggest complaint about the room is that people sit outside on the terrace (I was on the second floor) right outside of your door, and there is no soundproofing, so if you want to have an early-ish night because you are off scuba-diving the following morning you will likely be out of luck as the noise is loud enough to make you wonder if the doors and walls are entirely hollow.

The Motel is well-located, only a few minutes walk to the nearest convenience store. For wifi, get a PT card from elsewhere to use at the DW as they overcharge (almost 2x!) for the same card everybody else sells.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

thank you for your stay at DW
and thank you for your valuable opinion we will take it into consideration

the out side public area is smoking and relaxing area we inform the guest not noisy after 10pm for night time
but if something happen we can change the room when we have available

the wifi card price is same price everywhere for $10 for 10hors not small small hour is half price

thank you again for your valuable opinion


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Unfriendly staff, tiny, basic rooms which cost $140 per night... no TV, no breakfast, no nothing except a surly owner.

I contacted the hotel to request airport transfer. They advised they didn't operate such a service (even though they have a hotel bus). I had problems to get a taxi downtown so the kind lady from the airport information desk drove me to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taste2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your stayed at DW
the price on Feb is high season rate (top season in Palau)
and we don't have restaurant so couldn't provide breakfast but put on all website is no meal information. we have public kitchen and can use all guest make breakfast by own

for airport transfer normally arrange to transfer company the fee is $20 per person one way and $35 per person round trip but depends on available seat if last minute order very hard to arrange it and our driver is not available every time.
need to reserve it one day before or more.

our room is also very simple but our housekeeper try to keep clean

however thank you very much for your valuable opinion we will take it into consideration

DW hotel
General Manager
AYAKO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

There is no elevator in this motel. If you are in the third floor, you have to carry your heavy luggage up 3 flights of steep staircases on your own. Even when a room became available in the ground floor, the lady at the front desk was not willing to accommodate our request to move us. She gave a 'cock and bull' story as to why she could not do so, but essentially they did not want to prepare the rooms for the transfer in the middle of our stay and could not care in the least for our concerns.

It is a second class motel at best with many signs of wear and tear (see pictures), more like a hostel with an en-suite private bedroom and kitchen facility. Believe it or not, there is no TV in the entire motel (either in the rooms or even in the common sitting area) and WIFI has to be paid for. The same WIFI card that costs $1 an hour (just across in the Family Mart) is charged at $2.5 an hour here. This place can demand and get $92 per night (room charges inclusive of taxes) only because it is in Koror and Koror is rather an expensive place. Elsewhere, it would be a $40 per night facility at best.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexkuruvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for your stayed at DW
we don't have elevator but always our staff help to bring your luggage to your room
and about switch the room of curse if we have available can do it but I already told you no available because in the morning the guest check out but same date another guest check in
and different stay nights and high occupancy that time couldn't switch
buy we are very sorry
our room is very simple and cost saving but hour housekeeper keep clean every day we try to do guest comfortable.
WiFi is very is very hard in hear very slow and always stuck. we would like to serve to free in the future if the connection strong than now

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews