We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
44
59
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
59
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock island cafe dive gear basic decor walking distance laundry service free coffee and tea other guests expensive place air con drinking water the main street wifi card rooms are clean lobby area every morning fridge towels
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is the type of affotdable hotel you will find in Palau. It is very expensive what you get is a big room wih ac and a toilet with shower is clean and nice but basic no tv no wifi. You can use a small kitchen but the price will be arround 110$, US $ or 100€ at least. If you need a late check out is 10$ more per hour. So you better rent a car it is half the price and you cam wait at the airport and save the money of the taxi.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Imanol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for stayed at DW
the price for summer vacation season rate during your stay
our accomodation is very simple. A/C, bathroom and refrigerator
we have WiFi but not free need to buy internet card $10 for use 10hours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed at the DW Motel for 10 days. Our initial plan was to spend there only a couple of days, but we really enjoyed the place so we decided to stay longer.
The Motel is well located in Koror, very close to the main road and 10-15 minutes walking from the main restaurants. If you book organised tours and boat trips you will be picked up so it doesn't really matter for day trips, but for restaurants it's still in a convenient location. The rooms are basic and very simple, but they have everything you may need. The beds are comfortable, the air con powerful, mosquito nets and the fridge welcomes you with complimentary water. Furthermore, the rooms (and in general the entire building) are extremely clean. The only con for the rooms is that the walls are very thin, so if your neighbours are loud (and holiday, jet-lagged people tend to be) it may be hard to sleep. The common areas (lounge, terrace and small kitchen) tend to be very clean. The lounge has an impressive collection of japanese books and magazines and comfy chairs, the kitchen is clean (even if depends on the guests too) and the laundry is very cheap (2$ for washing, 2$ for drying). The staff is very friendly and helpful. My partner and I have received heaps of help for booking taxis, tours and rental cars, and always with a smile. I would definitely recommend to stay at the DW Motel in Koror with just a warning for light sleeper (bring your earplugs!).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_the_Westie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you so much for your positive comment.
So glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As for the wall issue, we are planning to install a better noise reduction wall hopefully by the end of year (subject to occupancy).

We will try all the best to make every single guest happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here in two different rooms. Good location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great value for Palau which can be quite expensive. Wifi pretty good when purchased. Clean rooms and friendly staff and a lovely dog called Stranger. Free teas and coffee. Can use communal kitchen and there is a laundry, washers and dryers at a small cost. No beaches on the island but the trips out on the boats well make up for it, stunning place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you so much for your positive comment.

Looking forward to your next visit to Palau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Budget motel with clean room and friendly staff. There is a kitchen with with pots and pans for stove cooking, microwave and toaster. They have complimentary coffee and tea with purified water. They also have pay washer and dryer for laundry. The only complaint is that the walls are very thin and I could hear people talking next door and very going on in the hallway.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank SkiPro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback.
Regarding walls, we have a plan to install a better noise protection wall later this year (subject to availability).

Hope this makes our guest stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Ideal property for Divers. Room was very clean and bed surprisingly comfortable, ample hot water, even though drought was only just over .Large outside area for drying dive gear, rinse tanks were not yet in use again after the drought period but I was able to rinse all my gear at the dive shop. I was happily surprised that they offered free tee & coffee in the communal living area, just off the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorwichAdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will keep trying our very best to make all of our guests happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews