We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
43
59
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
59
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock island cafe dive gear basic decor heavy luggage walking distance laundry service the air conditioning washer dryer free coffee and tea other guests expensive place free water drinking water the main street no elevator wifi card rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My flight coming in was late to begin with. I believe most flights into Palau are real late into the night. Shuttle service is offered for $35 RT. They were right on time for me even being late(2am). I did a WWII tour thru them with a Japanese tour because not many English tourist there. The tour guide was excellent. Explained to the tour first then to 3 of us in English. The front desk mgr seemed cold to me. Answered questions but did not go out of way with anything. There is NO Tv in the room. I know it is holiday time, BUT. It is not listed on their web site, but then it is not listed that they dont have them. Beds are hard but that is generally the same for islands in the Pacific that I found. A/c worked well. At this time they were having a BIG water shortage and the water was not available all the time. There was a excellent rest out to the main road and L about 5 min across street. Large portions. Out to main street and R about 10min were a couple of convenience stores. Some rest further down the road-15 min.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for your stayed at DW
im sorry that if you felt that.
our hotel is very simple only have A/C and fridge but we keep try to all guest haveing a comftable stay.
no TV no phone and no elevetor but all information put on all web site and our HP and can see the phot of room every site too

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean, good hot water shower, good A/C, free drinking water, good location (close to Rock Island Cafe), very friendly and helpful staff, good beds, you can use their big washing machines for only $2 (and there's a space to line-dry your clothes, or you can use the dryer for another $2).
My only complaints are that the pillows were very flat/hard, there's no free wifi, and that the airport shuttle is insanely expensive for such a short drive.
The staff here recommended IMPAC Tours for Jellyfish Lake/Milky Way and it was an excellent company. :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank expat_mbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you for visited DW and good comments
we are very happy to hear that!
our hotel is very simple only beds desk refrigerator A/C and bath room but our housekeeper trying to keep clean every day and maiking towel art every day change
the location not too far from downtown only 15minutes good for walking to looking for
nearest resturan is only few minutes

we are looking forward to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The price of this 2-3* hotel is ridiculous. It is a simple basic hostel, not a hotel. Simple rooms, no service, no pleasure. Big presence on internet to get bookings. No internet. I would not go back there again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Globon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you for stayed at DW hotel
on the Febuary is peak season rate same as New year period because it is hight season in Palau
our hotel is very simple one no TV in the room and no resturant but the all of thing s resturant and supermarket is not too far.

we hava internte conection but not free have to buy internte card can use wifi at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

It's expensive for what it is.
Good points:
Free water, tea and coffee.
Lovely big towels and they provide lots.
Hot shower, which is lovely after a day at sea!
Shampoo and shower gel.
Daily room cleaning.
Washing area for clothes.
Lovely receptionist.
Free local calls.
Good location.
Kitchen area for cooking etc.
Air con.
Parking.

Bad points:
$20 pp per way from the airport (15min journey).
Most uncomfortable pillows I've ever had, there filled with some sort of soft beads! Awful.
Damp smell in the room.
Rooms are so bare and drab.
Quite noisy.

So expensive for what it is over Xmas it was over $100 per night!!

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank travellers7406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you fo ryour stayed at DW
our hotel is very simple so normal season cheper hotel but depends on season
Christms New year and Febuary is very busy in Palau so the room ate is getting high
the buliding is very old we try to keep cleasn the wall problem we trying to something

Thakn you for again to the comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed at DW for a week during our visit. Good location, shops & restaurants are within ten minutes walking distance. The building is dated but rooms are clean and functional. The shower is strong and hot, which is really good after a day in the sun & ocean. The air conditioning is good. Bed and towel are clean. I appreciate that they make different animal shapes with the towels everyday! The mini kitchen is a plus where you can make breakfast and simple meals. Staffs are friendly and helpful, and you can find useful information in the lobby. The Manager Ayako is helpful, she helped us to rent a car. Sometimes it is a little bit noisy because of the dogs and roosters, but it's acceptable. Overall DW is a very good value hotel. Highly recommended for those looking for a basic hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed at Room 201, it's large and sunny. And you can enjoy the little balcony!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ying1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwmotelpalau, マネージャー at DW Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Thank you for your stayed DW and good comments
we are happy to hear that you have a great time in Palau and DW
our bilding is very old but our houskeeper try to keep clean every day and make the different towel art!
the location is nice not too far from down town easy to go to any wherer.

we are sorry about the dog noise there are so many dogs near DW and nigth time some one coming some dogs barking.

if you have chance to come to Palau we are happy ot meet you againe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews