We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This was a very nice place to saty with clean comfortable accommodation and cooking facilities if required and a washing machine. It is close to town and a great location from which to explore the island with a rental vehicle.Tania picked us up at the airport and helped us hire a vehicle after a quick orientation tour of town. ( you might want to hire a vehicle before arriving to make sure you get one ) There was no wifi available. Lovely spot for a relaxing holiday with lots for great snorkeling nearby. bring a book and be prepared to chill.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cherylnola2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent 2 weeks on Niue, staying at 4 different accommodations. We chose Petite Hatava, as it was close to town - which is great if you want to eat out and try some of Niue's restaurants. There is an oven/stove and full size fridge if you want to self cater. Petite is new, well built and clean, with a good bathroom & washing machine. (Water is solar, so if there is no sun for a few days it will start to cool down. No AC, which generally isn't a problem, but note apartment faces west - so you get the afternoon sun. Roosters were noisy, as with a lot of places on the island. Would recommend Petite Hatava if you are looking for a clean, modern, well maintained option centrally located with easy access to the majority of restaurants on the island. As the units are new, improvements are still taking place. Tanya was most welcoming, and left us to our own space, but close by and helpful should you need anything.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank VickiH1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We loved our stay at Petite Hatava. it was a highlight of our stay. Most comfortable, attentive host, close to Alofi and all amenities, easy travelling distance from all the attractions to be had in Niue. We would have loved to have stayed longer and would stay again if the opportunity presents.
Loved the ceiling fans, modern, up to date decor, cleanliness, perfect location to relax and holiday.

Room tip: Take ear plugs if you don't find roosters crowing at random times an acceptable local quirk.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank eland001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Petite Hatava was a perfect experience. The self-contained little house had everything I needed, and it was beautifully clean and comfortable, and quiet and peaceful (but be prepared for crowing roosters!). Tanya and her team were great hosts, very quick to respond to my requests and very helpful, e.g. providing a ride to pick up groceries. The location is perfect, although not oceanside, as it is very convenient for both Avatele and Alofi (even if, like me, you don't have a car, it is an easy walk to shops and services). Lovely sunsets!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm7595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews