We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dining experience ”

Marmite et Tire Bouchon
Ranked #1 of 252 Restaurants in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Classy place, amazing food, great collection of wine - you name it and they have it all. Very helpful staff, nice setup and excellent service. One of the best dining experiences so far.

Thank Iftikar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane B, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for this adorable review.

It’s always a pleasure to read kind words like these.

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here within an hour of landing so felt very rushed but the staff made us welcomed and relaxed. The food was fabulous from the entrees to the desserts! The 3 of us shared all 3 courses and there were no complaints! The wine was reasonably priced, very happy with our first night her.

Thank Rachael951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane B, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback!

I remember your coming and it was a pleasure to receive you and your family.

I wish you a nice stay in New Caledonia!

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

You will be in good hands here. Good quality, fresh and well presented food and a well selected wine list. Professional, attentive and welcoming staff. You cannot go wrong...unless you fail to book ahead to be sure of a reservation :-)
If you need a taxi to go home, just ask the staff and they will be happy to call on your behalf. My thanks go especially to Jordane for his assistance this week.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tigga72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane B, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback!

We are working as a team to offer quality food with a friendly and efficient service.

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This is a suberb French bistro - all our courses were delicious.
Staff were very welcoming, considering we had walked for an hour in the rain to get there and looked bedraggled.
I had the part-cooked tuna - beautifully cooked and all the accompaniments were very tasty.

You need to dress smartly for this place - it is full of locals in business and smart dress.

Thank sgmelb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane B, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback.

We are working to offer nice memories to our customers. Glad we succeeded!

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We booked this restaurant from Sydney before leaving Australia. Glad we did as the restaurant was full. We ordered a three course meal and both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the food. My wife had Duck and I had Venison and both dishes excelled our expectations. The same for our entrees and sweets. Thank you to all staff for a great night

Thank barryhS3378NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane B, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for this lovely feedback.

We are working to offer good times to our customers, glad to know that we succeed!

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmite et Tire Bouchon also viewed

 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to Marmite et Tire Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing