We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Le Bilboquet Plage

Le Bilboquet Plage
Ranked #47 of 243 Restaurants in Noumea
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Would never go back to eat there. The service is ok, staff are friendly but both of us found the food so bland and expensive

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichatBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018

The same menu year after year - why ? I would recommend a suggestion du jour - it changes on a daily basis. The food quality is still good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane P, Responsable commercial at Le Bilboquet Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Bonjour Mamoscow,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Bilboquet Plage.
IWe are proud to have reach your expectations.
Thank you for your time, we hope to see you again for your next stay in Nouméa.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We ate here numerous times during our stay in Anse Vata! Could not fault anything each time we were here! Very friendly staff greeted us each evening and attended to us with great care. Prices were good and food was good which kept us coming back for more.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cherrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane P, Responsable commercial at Le Bilboquet Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Bonjour Cherriermorton,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience in our restaurant.
It is with a great pleasure that we have shared your review with the all team, and we are proud to have reach your expectations.
Thank you for your time, we hope to see you again for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Busy cafe style restaurant
I ordered the chief special couscous with various meats. I didn't really understand the menu!
Massive plate of couscous arrived with a lamb shank, chicken, carrots swede
Bowel of sauce arrived later.
Too much couscous, did not taste the best
The meat was fine the combination completely wrong. Disappointed
My daughter ordered carbonara very average if not the worst I've tasted.
Staff who served us were friendly,
The waitress who gave us the bill just slid
It across the counter to us with a sour look
No words exchanged rude very rude.
I wouldn't bother visiting this restaurant
Unless you want to pay over the odds for very below average food.
Expensive $$ rubbish

Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane P, Responsable commercial at Le Bilboquet Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Bonjour Victoria D,
Thank you for your feed back.
We are really sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we have shared your review with the all team.
However, we hope to see you again for your next stay in Nouméa.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

This restaurant is upstairs. The staff were very nice. I had veal marsala which would have been every good if it didn't have so much sauce. I still would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgane P, Responsable commercial at Le Bilboquet Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Bonjour Iris,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Bilboquet Plage.
We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and the service.
Thank you for your time, we hope to see you again for your next stay in Nouméa.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bilboquet Plage also viewed

 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to Le Bilboquet Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing