We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ADVENTURE KOKODA 8 Day History Trek Australian Led
267

Book in advance
from
AU$5,379.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kokoda Track
from AU$5,379.00
More Info
from AU$5,760.00
More Info
from AU$6,148.00
More Info
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
294
11
2
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
11
2
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trek leader charlie lynn his team an amazing experience life changing experience day trek second to none his knowledge personal porter hard work once in a lifetime every night bucket list every step of the way battle sites tour company world war
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We had a super trip, that was custom made to us led by the redoubtable who's unassuming, undemonstrative adaptability to the our unique way of life displayed a methodology that was as effective as it was hard to detect. We simply had to focus on hiking and enjoying ourselves. He was fairly knowledgable about the military as well and was incredibly respected by all the carriers and staff. I think while his approach was tangible on the trip it was clearly reciprocated with all those involved at No Roads with our trip.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I could not recommend Cam James and 100% Kokoda enough. I had one of the best experiences of my life over the 8 nights we were on the track. Cams knowledge and passion for Kokoda and the war was simply amazing, nothing was to much to ask for right from the initial enquiry through to accomodating everyone's needs on the trek. The porters were extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable themselves.On my trek we had the pleasure of Cam and a trainee guide Paul who's passion for Kokoda and the war was extremely obvious and I am sure will make an outstanding guide in the future. In my opinion 100% Kokoda is the only company that will allow you to experience everything Kokoda has to offer.

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Without a doubt the toughest physical challenge I'm yet to complete. Our guide John Nalder was the consummate professional and really made the trip itself outstanding. Still can't believe just how tough yet captivating the experience was.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank hossman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

An amazing journey with an incredible organisation. Adventure Kokoda left nothing to chance....well organised, professional and meticulously planned the trek was informative and enjoyable with a relatively large trek group of 17 people. Highly recommend Adventure Kokoda particularly Trek Leader Chad Sherrin whose wartime knowledge was second to none. You get what you pay for.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gregpM5334WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The Kokoda track was something I have wanted to do for so long - it was better than I expected, but also harder and very emotional. To walk in the steps of our soldiers was an amazing experience. if you are thinking of walking the track I would recommend plenty of stairs and hills with your training before going and also carrying your daily pack on these walk so get use to it. Drink plenty of water each day on the track (3 - 5 litres). We had differing ages in our group, 6 ladies aged between 34 - 66. We all completed the trek with only one blister , no sickness, no upset tummies and plenty of laughs....this is because we went with Scott and Stuart from Kokoda Campaign tours. They are two amazing men with a wealth of knowledge regarding the track ,its history and the Australian soldiers plus they continually give back to villages and the PNG people. This is not a business for them, but a passion they both share. We past a lot of the big companies trekking with their15-20 trekkers in each group...we had 6 trekkers plus our porters in our group - Kokoda Campaign Tours like to keep the group numbers to no more than 10, so they are able to keep an eye on the group, their food intake, their fluid intake and also ensure they hear all about the history of Kokoda. None of us got sick or was dehydrated and Kokoda Campaign Tours provided us with so much food - tuna, salmon, soups, chocolates lollies, protein bars, muesli bars, noodles, wraps, spreads- this was in our packs we received each day, plus we had fresh hot porridge with fruit each morning, and fresh cooked veges and rice each night - even the people living in the villages cooked for us - that's the respect these two boys have around the villages and track. I would recommend Kokoda Campaign Tours to people who want to know about the history of what happened on the track - they are not the biggest company, but they certainly are the best for cost, knowledge and caring for their trekkers and porters

Date of experience: August 2018
5  Thank Kimmarie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews