We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Real
Ranked #101 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed there jan 1,2012
Very helpfully staff
Big room
Good value

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    73
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
82
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Hotel Casa Real is located in a very safe, upscale section of Bogota. I stayed here for 3 nights with 2 friends. We were traveling to Aruba for a destination wedding, and decides to spend a few days in Bogota before heading to the wedding. Firstly, the hotel staff at Casa Real was extremely accommodating in all aspects of our stay. They were very courteous and helpful. While most of their English is very limited, there was one person on the staff that spoke fluent English. When you first walk-in to hotel Casa Real, you will notice the cool looking spiral staircase in the center of the lobby. The hotel offers a nice breakfast buffet with omelets, juice, coffee, Danishes, fruit, cereal, etc. There is restaurant with lots of great selections and a full service bar.

My friends and I stayed in a grand suite on the 3rd floor. The room had a very large bathroom, Jacuzzi bath tube, small balcony, large living room with a couch, kitchen, and a private bedroom. There was a fireplace in living room, but we never tried to use it. Overall, the room was large and clean and we were pleased with our decision to stay at hotel casa real.

Sleeping was easy at night, as there was little to no foot traffic on our street and we didn't hear any street noise at all. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: My friends and I thought prior to arriving that the grand suite came with 2 double beds. However, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Public Relations Manager at Casa Real, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Dear Guest:

I really appreciate your amazing and thorough review of Casa Real. I am speechless. Thanks! We hope to have you again at Casa Real.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed at the Casa Real, which is in the "nice" part of Bogotá (toursits should not venture into unsafe quarters). I had never been to that city, but wanted to visit, though I felt uneasy because of the usual news on TV. I overcame my fears, although things did not go well at first. On arrival late at night at El Dorado Internationla Airport, there was pandemonium at the customs, the taxi stand, etc., and I was worn out when I checked into the Casa Real, so I did not notice much until the next morning.
The Casa Real is actually quite a charming and stylish posada hotel, Hispano-Colombian style. The staff are very helpful, the morning coffee buffett is tasty and plentiful. As for the rooms, travelers who are not South Americans (which I am), will probably have to get used to the fittings, all in typical veined black marble. Ventilating the room seems strange, as there is no airconditioning, but the weather was cool and sometimes sunny (don't know how it would be in summer though). Also, there is not a clock in sight, To compensate, hotel guests have access to computers and a first-class laundry service. In fact, I got over the differences quickly.
Visit to the old colonial quarter of Candelaria (go by taxi only) is obligatory. This is a a colonial jewel, with cobbled streets and a large cathedral. Unfortunatley, the central plaza and surroundings are much damaged by graffitti, dirt, etc. and an army of doves and their droppings. On the good side, it is full of typical, noisy, happy eateries serving tasty Colombian cuisine. There are the many museums here, of which the "Museo del Oro" is one of the best in the world. There are also other unforgettable sights in Bogota, such as Montserrate mountain, as well as the restaurant quarter, near the Casa Real itself. In the end I left Bogota, its polite citizens and Casa Real with a sigh.

Room Tip: Junior of larger suites have large balconies, very sunny when weather is fine. Downpours are heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evergreen-oldboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Public Relations Manager at Casa Real, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Dear Guest:

You have described wuite well our city, Bogota, with its contrasts and surprises. At Casa Real we also strive to positively surprise our guests. I am glad our staff was kind, friendly and helpful. We hope to have you again at Casa Real. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyeres, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

A beautiful cosy, modern and very comfortable place. If you want to feel like being at home, with a caring personnel doing their best to please you, this is the place where to stay.
At the same time, you will be close to everything the modern Bogota has to offer : shopping malls, fine restaurants, etc...
I enjoyed my stay and I thank everybody at Casa Real for their care and attention.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Public Relations Manager at Casa Real, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Guest: Casa Real thanks you for taking the time to write such a great review and spreading the word on the quality of our staff, location and services. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

An absolutely wonderful small hotel in a great area of Bogota near Parque 93. Our stay was a total delight. Breakfast was included and excellent. The hotel was very quiet and we slept like babies. Interesting painting of doors by an artist. Bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious and the rate was quite reasonable. Wifi was fast and worked flawlessly. I would recommend and will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thundarr357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinaholguin, Public Relations Manager at Casa Real, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write about Casa Real and telling the world-wide community of travelers about our services. We strive everyday to keep up the great service. By the way, each door of Casa Real is completely original and different. They were painted by a local artist and do give the hotel its characteristic charm! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel B3 Virrey
#31 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#32 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Atton Bogota 93
#12 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel BH Parque 93
#87 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Hotel Suites Real 97
#124 of 268 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#16 of 268 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Real

Property: Casa Real
Address: Calle 93a # 9A-53, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 268 Hotels in Bogota
Price range (per night): $82 - $142
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Real is renowned for its warm and friendly service. Our guests also love our priviledged location. One block away from Park 93, Casa Real is in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing