We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
873
225
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
225
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona rosa great hotel restaurants and shopping concierge staff t zone fitness room walking distance excellent location andino mall the general manager great bed room service great area well located hotel four seasons breakfast buffet spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Sofitel in Bogota and Cartegena on our trip to Colombia and I have to say unlike the Cartegena property the Sofitel in Bogota feels very basic. We got a suite which didn't feel spacious (just 2 of us in the room) and the whole experience was unremarkable. The location is central so that's definitely an advantage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCTripper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Spent 4 days in Bogota at the Sofitel and very pleased by the comfort offered in this hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and offer everything you need for your stay. The front desk and management are doing more than necessary to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast is special as you will have special food items ( such as home made yoghurt - special fruit from the country and others to discover ). Location is a safe environment with many restaurants and a big shopping center within walking distance. If on a business trip take in account the trafic during peak hours.

Room Tip: When selecting room ask for a quiet one as on the 8th floor they can be some noice from a air condition unit on the roof.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed for a week on a business trip. Really its a very nice hotel. Super-attentive staff. Room very nicely decorated (modern and sophisticated appearance), fantastically comfortable bed. My rooom was for smokers (huge bonus for me, as I often have to work in the room). Quite good restaurant although I ate out mostly (the hotel is in an area with a HUGE selection of interesting reataurants within walking distance, called "Zona T"). Not faulting the hotel restaurant, just highlighting the fact that there are MANY options nearby, what a great neighbourhood. Apparently great shopping nearby also in the Andinas shopping center.

Taxis often have trouble finding it but if you tell them "Zona T" they can home right in on it.

I was there for a sort of "conference", therefore using one of the rooms for events. The events staff were well-organized and helpful - the meetings went without a hitch. Coffee breaks, snacks, etc. were also very prompt and high quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I chose this hotel for the location and its good reviews, I travel usually for work so I try to choose hotels that have something special. Victoria Regia is a hotel that has everything. Its location is unbeatable, close to area restaurants, nice rooms, comfortable and equipped with all the necessary technology. Work areas in the room are very comfortable, the amenities have a really good quality, soft sheets and nice pillows. It has a good gym, very important for people who travel for work and the breakfasts are excellent. The staff is excellent, friendly, problem-solving and most importantly, try to personalize the service, remembering what you like.
In Bogota, this is my place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTHNYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews