We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
868
225
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
225
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zona rosa great hotel restaurants and shopping concierge staff t zone fitness room walking distance excellent location andino mall the general manager great bed room service great area well located hotel four seasons breakfast buffet spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a week.
For my pleasure everything was perfect...staff, foos, decoration, vallet etc
The hotel is situated in the best spot possible and just few minutes walking from the best area in the city.
I recommend this Hotel for everybody and for sure coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I've been staying in this hotel for more than one year on a very regular basis. The service is excellent. The team is very “classy”, lovely, helpful and proactive. They do their best to satisfy the customers, whether they’re new or regular. The rooms are very cozy and warm. The location is great, next to the biggest shopping mall and to a wide variety of restaurants and pubs. The best in Bogota!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I have stayed in 6 hotels in Bogota Colombia over the past 18 months. Last weekend myself and my wife stayed in the Sofitel Victoria Regia for our 3rd time. As always the hotel, staff and ambience were the best. The hotel is situated in the perfect spot, just a few minutes’ walk from the social areas. Surrounded by great restaurants with a wonderful safe atmosphere.
The rooms are always spectacular and the attitude of the staff is genuinely helpful, open and charming. You won’t find better in Bogota.

Room Tip: All appear to be good, however you can ask for a room with balcony facing the front of the hotel. In the early evening there is a nice breeze that brings great smells from the local restaurants.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwardCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

room surprisingly small , not enough table space or chairs in room
in room dining , they did not have moveable table normal in most hotel.
breakfast downstairs , coffee not refilled, do not work as team, if you do not have suit & tie or come from interior of colombia ,service will be rare . brought this to maitre d' attention in my fury and he excused this short coming.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeberlingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed for 2 weeks at the Sofitel in Bogota for business. The staff were super friendly and spoke English very well. The room itself was spacious and luxurious. The gym was great and the daily breakfast, while repetitive, was delicious.

The hotel is on a street with a ton of restaurants and about 2 blocks from Zone T, the pedestrian only area with the malls and bars/restaurants/nightlife.

My only complaint was that I would receive random phone calls throughout the early morning hours with nobody on the line.

I felt safe while staying there and I really recommend the Sofitel in Bogota.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easilyconfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews