We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
222
285
119
50
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
285
119
50
71
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Solanas is a vacation place. like a sport club, where you may find a nice lake for water sports, tennis courts, football camps and several places more to make sport and rest. Nice inside and outside swimming pools.
Very interesting to take vacations with childrens, since in each place they have professors, to teach them and take care of them.
Several buildings, with apartments and cottages full decorated, with all included.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Last summer were well mantained ,all gardening and pools superbe
On the other hand Bungalow for 4 peoples do not have really 4 peoples places bed
Two of them are camp beds not single separate , not even futon , and a obstacle to passing trough the garden area
And note that they stop to bring a charter to the beach , and crossing walking the higway road is dangerous
Of course if you have a vehicle take 5 minutes to reach the beach

Stayed: February 2017
Thank sitesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We came in the off season to escape the Texas heat. The resort is dated at best. If you like a non heated pool and Jacuzzi in the winter this is your place. Oh they charge extra for electricity & gas.

Room Tip: check for extra charges for utilities and housekeeping. $600 for a month
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ernst T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed at the Royal, one of the oldest buildings of the resort. Rooms are roomy and clean, have updated furnishings and are well equipped. It is a great place for families with kids, the entertainment crew keeps them active and engaged. Very nice gardens surround all the buildings and there are several pools. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to the beach and they also offer a bus shuttle to and from. Highlights of our trip included a visit to nearby Lapataya farm, where we had delicious cappuccinos with dulce de leche crepes and my daughter got to milk a cow and bottle feed goats and calves. We enjoyed strolling the beautiful gardens at Lussich Arboretum and visited Casa Pueblo (Carlos Paez Vilaro Museum). All are nearby, just a 10 min drive from the resort. Punta del Este is also a short drive from Solanas. We did not have time to go to Isla de Lobos, but that is a must for our next visit!

Room Tip: Royal is closer to the highway, but still has nice views of the gardens. Forests is closest to the main pool.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Punta del Este, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear :

Thank you for sharing your experience with the other members of the Trip Advisor Community.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy our facilities and services, including the attention of our staff.

We are looking forward to recieve you again in a near future.

Best regards.

Matilde Bell
Coordinadora de Atención al Huésped

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Would not have booked this place on my own but was forced to do so because there was a conference there. I can honestly say I have never experienced much worse from something that pegs itself as a resort. I would strongly suggest spending your hard earned vacation dollars elsewhere.

The place is about 1km from the beach. Not an easy walk. They're trying to make up for this by building a big sand pit. If you want beach book a nice little place close by so you can walk. Distances between things are significant. You walk ALOT. Despite the fact that they're spending huge dollars on new buildings with dreamy names (to lure unsuspecting suckers), significant amounts of the roads are still dirt. The convention building could not be accessed without walking in mud. I saw ladies with their expensive shoes covered in mud. Really, spend some of the money on infrastructure.

One particularly memorable evening we were refused access to the empty restaurant (expecting a big crowd). We were later told that they did let people in for dinner. Because of this we ended up eating out of the gas station.

The place is remote and at least US$30 from anything in the way of further amenities.

I don't often roast on one of these reviews but this place earned a special distinction in my heart. Stay away

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank nstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia-Solanas, Dto. Atención al Huésped at Solanas Punta del Este, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016
Google Translation

Estimado,

Al no contar con información suficiente en sus datos de registro de TripAdvisor, no podemos darle una devolución más personalizada al respecto de sus apreciaciones.
De todas formas, nos gustaría aclararle que la ubicación y comodidades de nuestro complejo está claramente especificado en nuestro Sitio Web, Agencias de Viajes, Vouchers, para evitar cualquier mal entendido.

Las construcciones que menciona, se realizan con el ánimo de mejorar y ampliar las propuestas de servicios hacia nuestros huéspedes. En cuanto a su comentario sobre la Crystal Beach en todos los medios se encuentra especificado que la misma actualmente se encuentra en construcción. Solamente a modo de información, dicho proyecto es el primero de estas características en Uruguay y es una obra estimada para finales de 2016.

Lamentamos que nuestros servicios no hayan estado a la altura de sus expectativas y esperamos poder revertir esta imagen en su próxima visita.

Un cordial saludo.

Matilde Bell
Coordinadora de Atención al Huésped.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews