We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lujanitus
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a great holiday”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband, my in-laws ands our 2 month old baby spent a week here and we loved it. The house is fantastic, it has everything you need, it is a few steps from the beach and just in case you are too lazy to walk, you can just lounge by the pool while somebody makes an asado = ) The view from the living space upstairs is fantastic, so that even on a rainy day you can see the beach. Gabriela was great, she is super friendly, was quick to answer any questions and she even got a cot for the baby. She also had some great recommendations on places to eat. We highly recommend this place and we will probably go back ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the house itself and the proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to write this review. I glad you spent a great time in our house and felt comfortable. It has been a great pleasure receiving you and your lovely family in our beach house. Looking forward to receiving you again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laci0n
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Beach House, Great View and Location, Best for Warm Weather”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Overall, we had a great time at Anker and are willing to come back to it in the future. The owner was always prompt answering our messages before and during our stay (she had to fix some glitches we had in the house our first day and came around to fix them on a Saturday).
The house has sleeping and living space for 8, it has one bathroom with a (small) bathtub adequate for bathing a baby in the main floor and two bathrooms with shower in the first floor. The sea view from the master bedroom and the living room in the first floor are great and you are only a few steps from the beach. The fireplace next to the kitchen is very nice and was a must during some cold days we had, but not enough for warming the whole house. The main room and the living room have warm/cold air conditioning but they were just barely palliative for moderate cold weather. The owner provided extra heating for our baby's room, but again, if you are looking for a warm place with a sea view during winter weather this is not it, unless modifications are introduced.
The kitchen was big enough for a couple who likes to cook and the dishwasher is a plus if you like cooking but not doing the dishes. The covered bbq and outside eating table, together with the outdoor pool look like great places during Summer time. The house has three terraces that are also very nice places with a great view.
If you are with small children, the house has nice details such as child-proof electricity outlets, stair and pool gates. Some of the gates and balcony protections need to be fixed, but I am sure the owner will get to them soon.
If you are looking for luxury this is not the house you are looking for. The house is nice but rustic, its appliances are functional but somewhat old and about half of the cable channels are not included in the cable service provided. Fortunately, the internet connection is reliable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house location, its view and owner's prompt availability before and during our stay.
Liked least: We went by the end of winter and had some cold days, the house does not have an adequate heating system for this situation.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
I am glad you had a great time in our beach house and were so lucky with the beautiful weather. Thanks for your recommendation to reforce the heating for some chilly nights in spring or autumm. The electrical appliances in the house are ALL NEW (stove/fridge with freezer/micro wave/blender/coffee maker/airconditioners/telephone) except dishwasher/washing machine and TV. I am sorry for the inconvenience in the gas supply on your arrival. The Direct TV should receive 45 channels. I will check if they are all provided as they should. The beach house is well equipped and, as you say, rustic, like a beach house normally is expected to be. Rustic, comfortable and easy to handle. The house provides children protection at pool/balconies and stairs which have to be checked and installed were necessary. I would be very pleased to welcome you and your lovely family again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ocean view
Liked least: Kitchen was slightly small for a large group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you have had a great time in our house and that you have been all comfortable also you were many. Would be lovely to be your host again in the next future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flensburg, Germany
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and its view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a great time in our house. Would be lovely to be your host again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diego A
Quilmes, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Hola Diego. Me alegro que lo pasaron lindo en Casa Anker. Estan siempre bienvenidos y espero poder darles la bienvenida nuevamente muy pronto.
Cariños para todos
Gabriele Preusse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing