We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Gourmet Food”
Review of Tomillo y Canela

Tomillo y Canela
Ranked #38 of 286 Restaurants in Punta del Este
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 15 November 2015

You can lunch and dine here, but it also offers free delivery. At lunch time we usually call, and then we pick the food up.
The best choice is the Pita Salmon, no doubt.
All the food is at convenient prices.
Desserts are good, but not as good as the other things.
I strongly recommend the Gourmet quiches, sandwiches and pizzas.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlasauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Went with my mom and sister I had a smoked salmon sandwich wich was delightful my sister had the same and my mom had one with beacon wich was very nice

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014

After a long day at the beach and with no energy to go out, we decided to order in from this wonderful restaurant. You can dine there BUT they also offer free delivery around Punta and the food arrives warm and delicious. We had the grilled white fish with roasted potatoes and the shrimp with honey and ginger rice - all delicious. The chef once worked at one of the best Italian restaurants in town and it shows.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 720rickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Gourmet quiches , sandwiches and pizzas at a very convenient prices
Very good staff and service
Delivery service available

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank wolf1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Cheap place to go to eat simple food
But is an option when you go without production
You can seat in the street
The local is not turist

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank c01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomillo y Canela also viewed

Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
Punta del Este, Maldonado Department
 

Been to Tomillo y Canela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing