We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Trip Hostel
Nearby Hotels
USD 54*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach Resort and Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 97*
USD 70*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SmallEast Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 35*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Toscana Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parque Hotel Jean Clevers(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
USD 86*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 126*
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Belvedere(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 149*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enjoy Punta Del Este(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 134*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sisai Hotel Boutique(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
USD 140*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
192
76
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
76
23
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a very cool hostel! we felt very welcomed as soon as we arrived, the staff were great told us everything we needed to know! fantastic location, right near the bus station, beach and supermarket...(if you want to go out, its not too far of a walk but a cheap taxi with a few of you)...fantastic atmospher, everyone was very chilled out and all there for the same reasons...a good time! would def recomend this place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

the trip hostel has something that makes you feel at home..everybody are friendly and the atmosphere is the best that it could be for a hostel..i had a really great time and made some good friends there..i hope i can come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank refranciscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonchisDtrip, Owner at The Trip Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much, we aprecciate your words!! :) ... we will be waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very fine hostel, with great personal! We unfortunately had a short stay in Punta and could not appreciate more of the activities the people had in there! Absolutely, I’d recommend the Trip Hostel to everybody!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volneids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonchisDtrip, Propietario at The Trip Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thanx for your comment! We wait you here for a long stay in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Overall it's a good hostel but the walls are very thin (upstairs) so you hear everything in the next rooms and around you. The mattresses are poor and need to be updated. The staff are great and very welcoming. Excellent common areas - lounge downstairs, deck upstairs

The upstairs rooms are very basically built, feels almost like a shed or cubby house, with ply-wood walls.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonchisDtrip, Propietario at The Trip Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thanx for your comment. It really help us and we'll work hard to improove. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

If you come to Punte del Este and don't stay at The Trip Hostel I can honestly say you are missing out on an amazing time and your stay in Punte del Este will not be the same. From the moment I arrived at The Trip, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (not to mention very attractive), and continued to be so throughout my stay. It is in an excellent location; walking distance to the bus terminal, beach, restaurants, bars, clubs, and casinos--really couldn't be better. The hostel has a very relaxed and chill vibe and definitely the place to be if you're looking to make friends and have a good time. The owners definitely know how to through a good party with great music and company. They also will give great recommendations of places to go out at and usually will provide a free wristband to get in. I will always remember my time at The Trip Hostel and would DEFINITELY go back. I miss it already!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonchisDtrip, Propietario at The Trip Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thanx a lot for your comment! We really apreciate it! Doors are open for you to come back in the future! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews